The Diary Game || 22 June 2023|| Morning Routine, Lab Work failure and autoclaving waste.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE11 months ago

IMG_20230622_112542_576.jpg

Hello, honorable members of this blockchain,

It is a great honor to come and share with you my daily activities for the last but one working day of the week. Thursday is always a day of happiness mostly because is almost the weekend.

However, some of us still feel it is the same day as others hence we do the normal routine and hence carry out all the necessary things that are of need. I will therefore be sharing with you what makes my day and how it was a success.

IMG_20230622_112642_705.jpg

Autoclaving waste


IMG_20230622_112531_991.jpg

Autoclaving waste


IMG_20230622_112527_849.jpg

Autoclaving waste


I was awake at 5:40 AM basically because I had to prepare something to eat before going to work. Having known that, I decided to do some basic morning responsibilities first. I did the cleaning of the room and the moving alongside. Within a few minutes, I was done with that work.

I had to then take a look at what I was going to cook so that I can eat. Fortunately for me, I was having bread hence I decided I will prepare tea. All I needed to do was to boil water and use it. I boil the water and when it was ready, I poured it into a ceramic cup and added the right quantity of Milo and Milk powder.

While it was cooling, I left the room to take my bath. After I was done taking my bath I did some other things such as going to check on the food to see if it has cool to room temperature. I noticed it was hence I began then to take it. I was partially ironing while dressing and eating.

IMG_20230622_110653_111.jpg

Casting tray


IMG_20230622_110647_590.jpg

Casting tray


IMG_20230622_112838_281.jpg

Loading the sample


I took my time to iron all the shirts and when I was done, I was able to get everything in place. I enjoyed it before wearing my work shirt in other not to stain it as a small child will do. I left the house to work and there were a lot of activities for us to undertake.

When I got there I went to log in my details for reporting to work. I then went to the man and saw some of the things I have to do. One of them is to autoclave all the available waste and also get my gel electrophoresis done. Later that day, later that day, I will be working on any participants that also come to the lab.

I started with the autoclaving of the waste although from the beginning the autoclave was giving me problems, it became normalized and I used it to work in all cases. After I was done with that, a call from a colleague came and we have to get everything in place. I was very optimistic about the fact that I was going to work on the gel. It was confirmed to me that we should wait in other to get some facts.

IMG_20230622_151542_524.jpg

Preparing to visualize


IMG_20230622_151536_727.jpg

Preparing to visualize


However, we had at the process already and it would be bad for us to stop. We then use the opportunity to teach those who have not had any experience with the whole process. Fortunately for us, we have to get the details of the work we need. We gave them the protocol and they used it to get the sequence in place for us. Because everything was available, we were able to gather the rest.

We prepare the gel, wait for us to heat it and we cast it. It took several minutes for us to he to the top. When we got there, we had the option to go and complete the task. We waited and complete the whole process. We run the gel on a voltage of 100 for approximately 35 minutes and it was unfortunate for us. We show absolutely nothing on the gel. Nothing moved on the gel.

IMG_20230622_160957_746.jpg

Our end product which was a failure


IMG_20230622_160809_476.jpg

Our end product which was a failure


We then decided to repeat it the next day in other to see if we can obtain better results than the one we are having. It is rather unfortunate that we saw absolutely nothing after wasting over 10 hours of hour time on this whole process. We then agree to look at it the next day. We went to our various houses to rest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Estimado amigo realmente la rutina hace que veamos los días casi como iguales pero es algo a lo cual debemos adaptarnos y debemos procurar que existan días diferentes en nuestra vida. Respecto a ese proceso que nos muestra Es natural que en todo proceso químico o físico resulten errores ya que generalmente esos procesos están sujetos a pruebas y después de varias pruebas es que el resultado resulta satisfactorio. Te deseo éxitos y bendiciones.

Surely these mistakes are bound to happen . However it is true that it works upon several trials and fortunately for me, it worked the next day. I will be sharing that shortly .

I am glad you passed by. Greetings from Ghana 🇬🇭

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69000.61
ETH 3825.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48