The Diary Game || 21st July 2023|| Durbar of chiefs at NHRC.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE10 months ago

IMG_20230721_132551_750.jpg

Friday is one of the busiest days when you come to the Navrongo Health Research Centre. It is rather unfortunate that this day was even busier than the previous Friday because of the organization of the program called Durbar of Chiefs.

The Durbar of Chiefs is organized for the chiefs in and around the Kasena Nankana municipal district. As such all chiefs come to the Research Centre for them to be briefed on the ongoing activities in the Centre.

Based on this the institution had sent letters to all the chiefs creating their awareness and requesting them to come and honor and also grace this occasion. I must say that way done in a great way.

IMG_20230721_074041_011.jpg

Preparing my food


IMG_20230721_080742_722.jpg

my food


Therefore around 7:30 AM, members and other organizers of the program had coming because the program starts at 9 AM. Unfortunately for me, I did my normal morning routine and went to work. In a few minutes, I was feeling hungry, I had to come back home to get something to eat.

Upon reaching home, I saw that the possibility for me to prepare food was high. And I was having Yam and stew available already. As a result, I was able to gather the tools I will need to prepare the yam. Right after that, I was able to peel it and wash it, and kept it on fire.

Within a few minutes, it was ready for me to enjoy. I was happy it was ready and I am all because I did not fo it plenty. Right after that, I went to the lab to continue my lab work. It was time for the durbar. But when I was ready and about to leave, I had a call from the lab manager saying I have to remain there to assist some individuals to carry out a project which was yet to commence.

IMG_20230721_132603_861.jpg

At the durbar entrance


IMG_20230721_132559_536.jpg

At the durbar entrance


The owners themselves came around and together we have to disinfect the whole lab and ensure the whole place is clean before the start of the work. I was very happy to have noticed that that should be done. In the middle of this work, the lab manager called me again and asked me to come to his place and check something.

After getting there, he requested that I show him how I was able to convert one particular document to Word although it was in a picture format. I showed him without hesitating. He then asked me to go and help them complete the work of disinfection.

When I got to the lab, they had finished disinfecting and as such they were going for a break. As such they left and we were able to gather all the facts about that. They told me they will return however they did not come immediately hence we left the place and went for food at the durbar. When I returned I called to check if they will come back and I was told they would not.


Screenshot_20230722-033618.png

The engineer working on the machine


IMG_20230721_145343_820.jpg

Working at the lab


As such, I went to complete what I was doing and went to join the durbar. Unfortunately, before I got there, they had closed and I just had to return. After I was brought in, I was able to ensure that everything is in order and then I left to the restroom.

In a few minutes, the engineer came around and requested my present for him to start work on the autoclave which was not investing water by itself. I had to be with him for him to finish everything. We then went to the house to rest on our own.

In summary, it was a great and tiring day. Right from the beginning when the lab manager called me to sign the roll and to the point where I missed the durbar because activities in the lab were not easy. Coupling with the movement from one lab to the other and ensuring the engineer does his work was a tiring one indeed. I came home, took my shower, and rested.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 10 months ago 

Greetings
It sounds like you had quite a busy and eventful day at the Navrongo Health Research Centre! From preparing your food in the morning to assisting with lab work and disinfection, it seems like you had your hands full. It must have been disappointing to miss the Durbar of Chiefs due to the unexpected lab responsibilities. Nevertheless, your dedication and hard work throughout the day are commendable. Rest well and recharge for another day ahead!
Best wishes for you.

It was definitely tiring. The work was indeed full in my hands and the fact that you start something and in the middle of it you have to attend to other things before doing it is the problem.

I am glad you passed by to live such an inspiring comments. I am also happy about the fact that you went through it.

Greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69557.92
ETH 3792.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52