The Diary Game || 19 August 2023| An unexpected delay at work and Hospital admission.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

IMG_20230819_144929_609.jpg

Hello, fellow steemians,

It is yet the beginning of another blessed weekend and it going to be great. As usual, others are spending their time with their family, and likewise, others are spending their time with their children. If you happen to be like me who does none of these things, then you might probably be going to work.

In any category you find yourself in, I strongly believe how I spent my day will interest you. Therefore, I seek for your attention to join me while I visualize my daily activities with you.

IMG_20230819_103253_610.jpg

The food I took


For me, Saturday is one of the days that are equally busy as an ordinary day. Unlike some that might be resting on this particular day. My rest is the point when I woke up from bed. Because I know this, most of the time, I normally would prefer sleeping and waking up around 8 AM.

Unfortunately for me, this weekend I couldn't get the opportunity to wake up at that time because I was woken up by 6:18 AM by a call from a friend. When I was awake I started with the morning routine as I normally do. After getting my room clean, I was able to fetch water to the bathroom to take my bath.

I did that without spending much time and I returned to my room where I started to put my dress on. I did that thing easily and then I went to pick the comb and brush which I used to do other things. Fortunately, I finished that, and I came outside well-dressed and ready to go to the workplace.

IMG_20230819_125933_726.jpg

The tools and works they are doing


IMG_20230819_125930_202.jpg

The tools and works they are doing


I then noticed I was feeling some different way which was an indication of hunger. I then drop my bag and began to prepare something to eat. I kept everything in the right place and I was able to prepare tomatoes source. I was already having a bank so I kept it on fire while preparing the tomatoes source.

Right after I was done preparing it, I brought it outside and kept it on the table. I then washed my hands and began to enjoy it in good fact. It was really tasty from all angles. I must say I enjoyed it. I washed my hands after eating and sent the bowls outside to be washed later.

It took me about 6 minutes to walk to the workplace. When I got there, it was very unfortunate that most members and colleagues have not yet reported probably because is weekends. As such I went inside and noticed there was no power in the cables, I came out to the outside only to notice that the electricians are working on them.

IMG_20230819_144947_086.jpg

IMG_20230819_144929_609.jpg

Working together to restore power


I was told that it will take about two to three hours for the light to be ready and switched on. I went in to be doing other things and in fact, it took exactly the number of hours they were talking about before the light came on.

A few minutes after that, I started to load the chemistry samples and clear the backlog I have outstanding. It took me a few minutes to be able to do all these things and I ensure that the reagents are in their right position.

IMG_20230819_194943_062.jpg

On my way to buy drugs


IMG_20230819_194406_989.jpg

At the pharmacy


Upon loading the samples and checking my phone, I received a call again asking me to come to the hospital. When I got there, it was my friend's junior sister who have been admitted to the hospital for severe Malaria. They had kept infusion on her and ensured that everything will be fine.

I have to do some rounds over there and I spent almost all the day with her. I was also with her through the night. This is just to ensure and provide care to her in other for her to know that, we care about her and also provide the basic things needed for the clinicians to take care of her. I then spent my night there without sleep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49