The Diary Game || 18 July 2023|| Morning Routine, Work, Sending a friend a parcel and Taking lunch.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE11 months ago

IMG_20230718_101541_149.jpg

Hello, fellow steem lovers,

It is a pleasure to bring to you my daily activities for the second Saturday of the year. It's the weekend and everyone is doing their best to make their family and friends feel comfortable wherever they find themselves. Some are doing the normal weekend work which includes washing and general cleaning in their various rooms.

Just as my daily normally deviates from what the majority of people do, it also coincide with what others also do. So I had plans on what to do on this particular day and that involves a lot of activities. But the key thing washes to help a friend to transport her items from where she is staying to Tamale. Unfortunately, she is not even around so I have to do all the work associated with it. However, she told me the father is in town hence I should give the items to him to bring.

IMG_20230718_101408_353.jpg

Working at the lab


IMG_20230718_101404_703.jpg

Working at the lab


Just as most of you are aware, I usually woke up around 6:30 to do my morning routine however on weekends, the hours are also extended to around 8:30 AM. However because I was told about the items that would be transported, I was also told that he will be leaving early in the morning so I have to be quick to prevent him from missing his bus. As a result, I won't be up early in the morning and I was able to get to the house on time after I had finished carrying out my normal morning routine.

Because it was Tuesday and I was going to the place, I did not know the exact time I will be spending there. I was therefore happy to have made breakfast and taken it before leaving the house. I kept water on the fire and boil it and prepare my green tea which is my favorite. I then added some milk took it and left the house to the place I am to pack the things. I got to the place around 9:20 AM and I removed most of the things, asked her, and she showed me what she will need and I did the packing according to that.

I took my time and packed all the things and when I was done, I called the man to find out if he is ready so that I will that the things to the station for him to take away. Unfortunately, he said they had not finished what they are doing and so I should focus on other things for when he is done and he gets to the station, he will give me a call to come. I then said okay when it was around 11:50 AM. I then went ahead to do other things, when it was around 3:00 PM, I can't again and he said he is still not done and so I should not worry. He will call me when he is done and return to the station.

IMG_20230714_100042_654.jpg

The parcel I have to send


IMG_20230714_100038_000.jpg

The parcel I have to send


IMG_20230714_100024_279.jpg

The parcel I have to send


In about 2 hours when it was around 5:03 PM, I received a call from him that he is around and that I should bring the things so that he will be able to buy the ticket and send it off when the car is full. I responded and told him, I will be there in a few minutes not more than 30. I then ended the call and called a friend who is a Tricycle driver to come and pick me up so that we will be able to get there on time. He agree and gave me a few minutes to wait for him. I waited and waited and fortunately in about 10 minutes, he arrived.

IMG_20230713_134303_775.jpg

When I got something to eat finally


Together we loaded the things into the tricycle and left the place to the station in other to give the things out. When we got there, were removed the things and upon several checks, I noticed he was not around. I gave him a call and he told me he is checking something somewhere with a friend and that they will be back in a few minutes. I waited for about 10 minutes and he arrived. I showed him the things and left the station for the house. When I got home, I was very hungry so I got myself something to eat and rested.

Sort:  
 11 months ago (edited)

Hi,

It would be interesting to work on your diarygame titles as they look almost the same.

Morning Routine...

It's not necessary to always put this 👆 in all your diarygame titles.

Diarygame is understood to be activities carried out during that day and through your write up, readers will know when each activities took place. Afterall, this post also mentioned your evening activities.

Also, make your title short and interesting. You don't need to explain everything you did on a title, it would end up making it boring to read.

Maybe something like this makes more sense...

"The Diary Game (18th July, 2023) : Sending a parcel"

Thank you very much for the advise. I will put it into action.

TEAM MILLIONAIRE.
Your comment has been successfully curated by @stef1 at 10%.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

¡Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @adeljose

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66610.55
ETH 3546.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56