The Diary Game || 18 August 2023| Rapping up the weeks activities.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE10 months ago

IMG_20230818_161959_065.jpg

Hello, fellow steemians,

I am honored to share my day with this great community. I am much privileged to come your way with the things I did on this particular day. I strongly believe that you will enjoy this particular day.

This day was Friday and I must say, I woke up early in the morning around 6:14 AM. After waking up, I was able to get my toothbrush and brushed my teeth, and I also did the cleaning of my room within a short period. Fortunately for me, the tap was flowing hence it did not take much longer for me to get my water. After which I was able to take my bath. I returned to my room to prepare my breakfast.

IMG_20230818_161950_722.jpg

Molecular work


I was having bread in my fridge. I prepared tea and I decide to eat it with the bread and I enjoyed it together. I headed towards work. It took me about 8 minutes to get to the workplace.

Because it was Friday, I had to get to the workplace earlier and try my best in finishing all duties and responsibilities. When I got there, I did the needful which was going to report my presence in the attendance book. Fortunately afterward, I went to log the temperature for the rooms I was working in, and some few fridges and freezers.

IMG_20230818_191343_825.jpg

Chemistry analyzer


IMG_20230818_191322_410.jpg

Myself working at the chemistry lab


When I was done, I cleaned the workbenches and left them to the other labs to ensure everything was in each section. I wanted to see if I could contact who I was helping a day before yesterday to continue the work. I noticed she was not available.

Yesterday, my senior supervisor at the workplace called me and gave me the details to come and ensure that I run some chemistry samples. In all the chemistry samples were over 400 hundred. And unfortunately, the machine can only take 15 samples at a time.
IMG_20230818_191413_192.jpg

results


All I needed to do was to get these samples loaded so that I will be able to load the next one when they are done. I knew it will take quite several days to be able to finish the whole sample. I brought out all the samples that needs to be run for the first time and started it after running controls.

Later in the day, I had to keep on changing the samples and at the end of the whole day, I was able to run 54 of those samples. I was not happy about the fact that I couldn't reach a hundred however the machine works very slowly. I then left the rest of the machine on and went to the other lab to do some sample preparation for PCR.

IMG_20230818_171642_486.jpg

After eating


Because it has to do with me taking my time to be able to finish all the work at hand, I started a DNA extraction which took several minutes to finish. I then went to eat something because I was feeling hungry. I return to the lab to clean up the room and went to the house to rest. It was a great day in all.

Sort:  

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @o1eh

Thank you for the support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66610.55
ETH 3546.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56