The diary game || 17th August 2023 || Work and birthday.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE10 months ago (edited)

IMG_20230817_174300_775.jpg

Honorable members of this great community, I am here once again to share my daily activities with all. I believe that anyone who will go through this entry will enjoy it.

It will be worth using a few minutes to read and find out how things are been done and how this particular day was spent. Although it is mainly about my activities of the day, it involves a celebration. Hence without wasting much time, I will share with you how my morning started.

IMG_20230817_093928_786.jpg

Autoclaving media


IMG_20230817_104742_660.jpg

At the Chemistry Lab


Waking up at 4:30 AM has now become my daily activity although I might wake up and continue to be in bed. Today for example is Thursday the 17th day of August, and I was happy to have woken up by that time.

This was a result of the fact that it was going to be a busy day at work. Fortunately and unfortunately for me, I did my morning routines which I normally do, and got dressed up for work. I then left the house and spent a few minutes like 10 minutes to reach the workplace.

Right after I got to the workplace, a colleague was looking for me to start the autoclave machine for him. I then went to put my bag down and went straight to the autoclave room to perform the task. I went too long in my details for reporting to work afterward.

IMG_20230817_135935_915.jpg

PCR machine


IMG_20230817_134146_993.jpg

Master mix preparation


I went to the PCR room and my senior colleague who was there told me to run some samples he has kept on the table for him. This was because he was busy preparing a master mix in other to run a covid-19 sample. I quickly went to the chemistry room and started with the samples that were present. I worked on them and it was great to do so.

It took me a few minutes and hours to be able to finish all that work. Right after I was done, I was tasked to go to the bacteriology lab to get some equipment activities taken care of. When we were done, we used the equipment to create an equipment log sheet in other to help move forward.

IMG_20230817_174304_138.jpg

The birthday lady at work


IMG_20230817_173610_441.jpg

The birthday lady at work


I came back to the molecular biology lab and there was a lot of work that has to be done. Most of these works are very important and need to be done in a septic environment. As a result, I kept them down and was able to make good use of them.

I joined them and we started to work on a particular DNA extraction which is key to our world of science. It is very important to make sure that the goal is achieved and the role is perfectly known. I strongly believe we will make good use of the available.

IMG_20230817_181054_337.jpg

The party


A senior staff member who went out came back and gave us the full details of whatever happened there and at the conclusion made it known that today is one of our collaborator's birthdays. Fortunately, she was with us at the lab hence together we organize a small birthday party for her.

It was small though because we were not aware, however, it was a cool one in other to make her feel better. We sat at the table outside and because we did not know about it earlier we couldn't get her a cake. However, we were able to join hands together and we cheers her birthday. The day was brought to a successful end.

Sort:  

Congratulations...!!! Your comment Selected Got Upvote %
By: Urdu Community cruated by @yousafharoonkhan


image.png

Subscribe URDU COMMUNITY

Quick Delegation Links

50SP100SP150SP200SP500SP1000SP1500SP2000SP

Our mission to promote Steemit in Urdu Community to all over the world
Stay together
Join the Urdu Community with more confidence.
Steem On

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66186.90
ETH 3555.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15