The Diary Game || 16 June 2023|| Morning Routine, Field work, Lab Work and Birthday celebration.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

IMG_20230616_174655_417.jpg

Hello, lovely steemians,

I come your way to share with you quality content from my side of the world in terms of diary games. Today's diary game is going to be exceptional because it is coupled with a birthday celebration for @padmore

The day just us any other day started so early than normal days because of the fieldwork I have been going to of late. Hence I was awake as soon as 2:10 AM and I went to the lab to get things prepared. When I got there, I was able to gather all the things we will need for the fieldwork.

IMG_20230616_060648_181.jpg

Setup at field


Fortunately, we left the place and went to the field in other to go and get the samples. It took us a few hours to be able to get all of them on board. After we got there, one of the field workers called me and told me that I kept some particular thing that was not supposed to be in it. Fortunately for my side, I was able to get it for them and I did not complain because it was available for all. They had to use the tools available to do the work.

I had to call the third team to find out if they had the right tools. It was unfortunate that they had to leave the place and go back to the lab to get all these things. Fortunately for them, they called one individual, and that person brought them the swabs that were appropriate for the work. It was rather unfortunate that when we had gotten to the lab, we had information that someone has updated the page on the WhatsApp platform and that there were inconveniences.

IMG_20230616_063230_895.jpg

Going back


IMG_20230616_063218_204.jpg

Picking the fruits


IMG_20230616_063214_088.jpg

Picking the fruits


IMG_20230616_062620_669.jpg

Picking the fruits


IMG_20230616_062610_715.jpg

My guy on top of the tree


When we got to the lab, the HOD called an immediate meeting and it was the reason for which all these things could happen. There was a lot of issues that came up during that meeting and some group of individuals took it so personally to the fact that they couldn't hold their anger. They said a lot of things and it got to the point that they could not speak again.

Right after that, I left and went to the house to take a shower. It took me about three hours to be able to finish that. I returned to the workplace and carried out several works in the lab. This includes plating, subculture, harvesting, and many more things. I then left there and went to the other labs to help with what was ongoing there.

IMG_20230616_164338_778.jpg

Working at the lab


IMG_20230616_164324_148.jpg

Working at the lab


The field workers I went to the field with came to call me and told me we have someplace to visit I went to join them and we left with the car. It was very funny to see us going for harvesting of share fruit. Myself, the doctor, and the field supervisor were the three individuals who normally go to the field. It is rather unfortunate that issues like this have caused us to come from the field.

We took our car and went back to the lab. Immediately I got there, I heard about the birthday party that was about to take place doing the closing period. We joined them and together we all got everything ready for the party. A lot of these were ordered and then we had to ask one of the workers to check up on them. Upon several checks, the things were ready.

IMG_20230616_174849_143.jpg

Birthday setup


IMG_20230616_174450_897.jpg

Birthday setup


IMG_20230616_174451_400.jpg

Birthday setup


IMG_20230616_174211_551.jpg

Birthday setup


He then has to go and gather them and bring them to the lab. He was able to visit them and in about 30 minutes he had brought them. Together, we paused every work that were doing at the lab and went to celebrate the party that we organized. It took a few minutes to be able to gather all these things and ensure it is successful.

Fortunately for us some of the senior men were around hence we had no option but to wait for them to join us to celebrate our junior brother. It is with great joy and happiness we can songs and we together enjoyed the items. The birthday party came along with great wishes from colleague workers and friends who were around.

IMG_20230616_173512_144.jpg

The birthday cake


The person who brought the Pizza, cake, and other things to help celebrate him was also remembered and we ensured everything was in that other. We had to thank the whole team for making everything a success for it was a great one. We went again to the lab to continue with the work we were doing and when we were done, we led the lab and went to our various houses to rest.

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

That was actually nice

Sure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45