The Diary Game || 09 June 2023|| Morning Routine, and Lab Wok and Sample collection on field.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

IMG_20230609_055812_175.jpg

Hello beautiful people,

It is yet another day and I came your way to share with this great community my daily activities for the 9th day of June in the year 2023. It is my hope and belief that you will find it interesting to go through.

Without taking much of your time, come visualize with me all these activities and it will make you want to enjoy more. All these are going to be a summary from the morning to the afternoon and the evening.

IMG_20230608_054418_468.jpg

Our setup


IMG_20230608_051659_921.jpg

Participants waiting for their turn


IMG_20230608_051658_055.jpg

Participants waiting for their turn


The morning started on an early note because I was awake at 2 AM preparing to go to the field to collect swab samples for the Pneumococcal survey ongoing at my workplace. We got to the lab around 2:30 AM and started to prepare the things we will take to the field. Within 15 minutes we were done at the lab and everything was ready for us to go.

I called the organizer of the project and he dedicated a driver to come and pick us up. Within the next 3 minutes, the driver arrived and we jumped into the car and led to the field. It took us about 30 minutes to get to our destination with the name Nakolo. Fortunately for us few of the participants we present upon our arrival.

We quickly set up the table and began to take the swab samples. It took us about 30 minutes to clear all those we met there. We were then left with 13 different participants who for whatever reason are in the house. The field supervisor has to trace them to their homes. After she did that, 10 of them showed up, and the rest decided not to come.

IMG_20230609_195416_153.jpg

Slides to be read.


IMG_20230609_194721_428.jpg

Doing DNA extraction


IMG_20230609_194718_342.jpg

Doing DNA extraction


We had no option but to go and leave them. Fortunately for us, immediately we were about to leave, two of them came and we had to give them the option to swab them. We did that and we were now left with the last person. We went without taking the sample for that particular individual.

We reported to the lab and we documented everything we were doing. We took our time to ensure that, everything was on the right part. We cross-checked the sample with the set that came with the samples. After noticing that everything is fine, I then left the house to go and rest. I just rest for a few hours and the calls that were coming from the workplace were too much. I have to cut my sleep shop and get to the workplace.

I got back to the workplace and we were about to start work from my side. Because they were waiting for me in other to get some great information on the fact that I kept some of the things in the freezer. When I did bring them out. We worked on them and we were able to get all things done. After that, I went to bacteriology where a lot of things were ongoing.

IMG_20230609_194739_024.jpg

Supervising to ensure all is well


IMG_20230609_194736_598.jpg

Supervising to ensure all is well


I had to get myself together in other to help them finish the work at hand. I brought the things I needed and began to help them. It was very great to have gotten that opportunity. Together, we worked on every other thing in the lab. Some were doing DNA extraction while others were doing plating and others are also doing media preparation. It took us several hours to finish our work.

When we finish all that we were doing, we had to clean up the whole place to make things work normally. We packed the media we prepared in the fridge. And kept other things where they are supposed to be. We then went to our various houses to rest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Realmente un trabajo arduo y significativo te felicito por esa noble labor. Bendiciones

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65435.53
ETH 3559.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48