The Diary Game || 09 August 2023|| A Rainy Wednesday at work.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE10 months ago

IMG_20230809_154027_923.jpg

I woke up this morning already tired because of the work ongoing at the lab that I am actively involved in. We closed last night around 10 PM and upon that, getting to the was was a bit of a problem.

I struggle to get home and take my bath, preparing tea to take and doing all other things took me about an hour. When I finished everything and I was about to rest, it was around 1 AM the next day. I then managed to sleep.

IMG_20230809_075900_641.jpg

Preparing my yam


IMG_20230809_075955_274.jpg

Preparing my yam


I woke up already tired as I said around 7 AM and I had to prepare something to eat before going to work. I looked at both sides and realized that it will be appropriate to prepare for yam. Because I was already having stew. I kept it on fire and I was doing other things inside.

When it was ready and I took it off the fire, I was able to get what I needed and we used it to eat it. I must say I enjoyed all angles from which the food gave me its taste. I then went into the bathroom to take my bath for the day's activities.

After taking my bath and dressing up, I realized it was dark outside. I went out to check and notice it was the rain that is causing all darkness making the room dark. Fortunately for me, I went inside and it then started raining. I came in to rest and allow the rain to stop before going to work.

IMG_20230809_141212_665.jpg

pre-work preparation


IMG_20230809_141150_775.jpg

pre-work preparation


Upon resting, I fell asleep and it took me about 2 hours and 3 minutes to wake up. I then realize it was still drizzling. I look outside and noticed it had rained and the whole place is gone.

I dress up again and took my bag and pass through the drizzling and got to the workplace. Most people had reported when I got there and I was surprised to have gotten there and most people were there.

I then went straight to the lab and got myself ready for work by cleaning and disinfecting the work benches. In a few minutes, samples were brought inside and we began to analyze them.

IMG_20230809_204158_158.jpg

Working in the biosafety cabinet


IMG_20230809_204152_404.jpg

Working in the biosafety cabinet


I set up the whole benches and made the biosafety hood and cabinets ready for work. We then jumped into it and it took us over 8 hours to complete the work we were doing. We then closed around 10:30 PM a little late than yesterday.

I got home, took my shower, and went straight to bed. I kept on receiving calls from friends who are around and they keep telling me about the fact that, they needed to take some documents out. Fortunately, it was on my phone hence I gave it out to them and I was then able to sleep.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 10 months ago 

Greetings
You had an eventful and busy day at the lab! Despite the challenges with getting home and the rain, you managed to prepare and enjoy a delicious meal. Your work at the lab involved analyzing samples, and even though it took longer than expected, you successfully completed the tasks. Receiving calls from friends added to the mix, but you handled it well. Rest well after such a productive day!
Best Wishes.

Thank you very much. It is a pleasure for you to share your thoughts and for this marvelous motivation. Let's keep sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 64720.87
ETH 3409.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32