The Diary Game || 08 August 2023|| Molecular Biology work at the Lab.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE10 months ago

IMG_20230808_113252_448.jpg

Because of how tiring it was yesterday, I went to bed late and most definitely I woke up a bite late. After waking up around 8:24 AM. I received a call from my manager that I am needed.

Therefore, I decided to do everything as fast as possible after waking up in other to get to the workplace as demanded by the lab manager.

Fortunately for me, I had started the process of cleaning, sweeping, and dusting my room and so all I had to do was to speed up the process and finish it quickly.

IMG_20230808_113248_504.jpg

Preparing the blood spot


IMG_20230808_113332_278.jpg

Preparing the blood spot


I spent about 30 minutes doing all that I had to do and taking my bath as well and also dressing up. I then left the house and used about ten minutes to get to the location which is the workplace.

I just went in to log my details for reporting to work and channel my energy to the lab to fo my cleaning. It was a great deal for us all to enjoy and see how the day will go. Fortunately for me, after cleaning the branches, the participants arrived.

Our able members of the lab who are phlebotomist took the mantle upon themselves and sampled a these individuals and brought the samples for us to analyze.

IMG_20230808_113319_225.jpg

The slides prepared


Right the sample was brought, I started with what is called processing it. I first took some into a different tube and used the others for slide and blood spot preparation. It took us about 20 minutes to be able to finish preparing all those blood spots and slides.

I then started with the DNA extraction although I had to first disinfect the whole place to make it clean and neat. I was able to finish that in time and I was able to response to your details.

Together with members and colleagues in the house we did the DNA extraction while others are doing the PBMC isolation. However we those doing the DNA extraction finished it in about an hours.

IMG_20230808_174200_239.jpg

IMG_20230808_114800_511.jpg

Isolating PBMC's


We had to joined hands with PBMC isolation in other for us to finish on time, it took us a few ours to complete what is known as magic. When we were done with the isolation, we had to load it on the cells and do manual counting and fortunately the microscope was available.

We all went to the room and started to read it. It took few minutes before we were able to focus on the what in the slides. There were over 20 samples we had to read.

IMG_20230808_120142_099.jpg

Banku with tomatoes source


We spent some few hours reading it and we we had finished, we came back to freeze it per the calculation made from the reading. We then went to the house to rest for the next day.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 10 months ago 

Halo teman baik @edmund.nef

Terima kasih telah berbagi pengalaman mengenai pekerjaan tentang molekular biologi. Tahukah anda, di sudut pandang saya, kegiatan yang anda lakukan sudah seperti aktivitas di bagian novel atau film thriller. Terlihat seru untuk dilakukan. Haha.

Semoga anda menikmatinya.
Semoga hari anda menyenangkan.

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @harferri

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66383.47
ETH 3513.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53