The Diary Game || 07 August 2023|| A very busy Monday

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE10 months ago

IMG_20230807_133251_923.jpg

Fellow steemians, it is with great delight I come to share with you my entry. I will be sharing my diary activities with us all. It will be a day full of activities I carried out at the lab

I woke up as early as 6:20 AM and because it was Monday, I have to do everything as fast as possible in other to get to the workplace very early. I then picked the things I needed to carry out my morning responsibilities.

IMG_20230807_114458_614.jpg

When I got to the lab


I quickly brushed my teeth, took my bath, and got ready to dress up. I noticed my shirt was not ironed, hence I picked up the iron and quickly ironed it, and kept it on. After getting ready, I called my friend but I could not reach him.

I then have to go to the workplace. I set off and in about 10 minutes I was there. After reaching the place, I went in to sign up for reporting to work. I went ahead to clean my workbench as quickly as possible.

IMG_20230807_114449_446.jpg

When the samples were brought


Right after I was done, I was told to go and get some basic amenities such as tables and chairs because the participants we are working with will be coming to the lab. They were coming for us to take their blood samples and for us to get to know them in the area of their vitals.

Fortunately for me, after I was done with that as well, the participant arrived. They were then given a seat and they came to rest at the lab. They were called one after the other for sampling and they had received the tools needed.

Later after the samples were taken, they were brought to the lab for us to start the processing. Fortunately for me, the blood samples that were brought in 10 ml EDTA tubes have to do with two things, they include the fact that we will be using samples for PBMC and the other for DNA and filter paper preparation.

IMG_20230807_114501_088.jpg

My colleagues discussing how to go about the work


We then picked 350 ul of the blood into another Eppendorf tube and used that one for the DNA extraction and as well, blood spot preparation. It took me several minutes to start with the work and it was very difficult to deal with.

I did it as quickly as possible and it helped in all aspects of the work. It took me a few and several minutes to finish what I had started. I finished with the blood spot preparation and DNA extraction. I then enjoyed all aspects of the work.

I went ahead to join them in the PBMCs isolation. It was and it is critical on how it is been done. The more you leave the cells available, it means they will be dying slowly. It us therefore advisable to work on ice.

IMG_20230807_204219_424.jpg

Done with work


Upon putting the ice down, we were able to work on ice through out the day and the cells we isolated were good and fine for other works. We then kept them in the Mr.Frosty and kept it in the -80 freezer.

I then went ahead to take my meal although it was very late, I had no option than to take it at that time, I then went ahead to rest in the house. When I got home, I wanted to do a lot of things but I was tired hence I slept off.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @o1eh

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66027.93
ETH 3529.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16