The Diary Game || 05 August 2023|| A true weekend.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

IMG_20230805_115749_113.jpg

Members of this honorable house, I am very delighted to once again share my daily activities with you all in this community. I hope and believe that all will enjoy reading this entry.

Saturday, as today was is one of the normal days which becomes like a weekday for most of us. But fortunately for me, today was not one of those days, it is a free day and it is a cool day. I must say that I made good use of this day to do several other things in the house.

IMG_20230805_112827_954.jpg

washing the bowls


I have to take my time to do the normal day cleaning but later did an intense one which is called general cleaning. I had to remove all the things in the room from their right position, sweep the place, and put them back in those places.

After I was done with that, I have to bring all my dirty clothes outside and set up to wash them. Fortunately for me, after bringing the things out, my friend also came around. He came to sit with me outside and we started to talk while I wash.

IMG_20230805_112846_848.jpg

my things on the dry line


IMG_20230805_112843_535.jpg

my things on the dry line


I first washed all the singlets and the boxers before I took and keep the shirts inside the basin. It took me a few minutes to be able to finish washing the dress. When I was done with the dresses, I have to wash the shoes as well and dry them.

Later on, I took the cooking utensil and brought them outside to wash as well. It took me about 20 minutes to finish washing them. Later on, I have to bring out the corn and cassava dough, I bought yesterday to prepare "Banku".

IMG_20230805_114514_052.jpg

Cooking the Banku


IMG_20230805_130144_180.jpg

Dishing out the Banku


IMG_20230805_130147_949.jpg

Banku os ready


I asked my neighbor to give me her pot to use because my own was small and it could not contain all the dough I want to use. I then decided to use the pot she gave me. I kept the corn dough inside, added water, and mix them well.

I kept it on the fire and started to stir it. I stirred it for several minutes. Before it turned to the usual "Banku". I then kept some small volume of water and then covered it for it to boil. I then allowed it to cook for several minutes before finally completing it.

IMG_20230805_140207_021.jpg

Eating my portion


I then allowed it to cool down and then picked pepper and tomatoes from the fridge. I ground the pepper and kept my fried fish alongside. I called my friend who was beside me all this while and together we enjoyed it to the topmost.

I was very full and because I had no reason to go to the work place today, I had enough time to sleep and rest to regain my energy back. After waking up, I looked at doing some great work. I had to prepare a report on my phone which helped me out.

Sort:  

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @malikusman1

image.png

 last year 

Hola amigo, uff lavaste bastante, esas cuerdas están felices jaja y preparaste lo que parece ser una masa , me imagino para tenerla lista para comer. Me encanta elpescado es muy sano y sabroso, bendiciones, ya la ropa esta limpia y fragante.

Sure it is corn dough and cassava dough mix together probably in a ratio of 2:1.
It is indeed ready to eat and i enjoyed it yesterday. I must say it was tasty. I miss it.

Thanks for passing by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76