The Diary Game || 03 August 2023|| Field and Laboratory work

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE10 months ago

IMG_20230803_161259_926.jpg

Waking up around 6:30 AM has become a usual thing for me now at these on weekdays. As such I was awake by 6:20 AM this morning. And it happens to be the first Thursday of August in the year 2023.

Upon waking up, I had to do the normal morning routine which involves the cleaning and sweeping of my room. Right after I was done, I had the opportunity to wash my dishes because it was not time for me to go to work yet.

IMG_20230803_073548_680.jpg

Preparing my breakfast


IMG_20230803_073921_651.jpg

Preparing my breakfast


Right after that, I took advantage of the time to prepare breakfast. All I needed was to boil water which I used to prepare the Milo tea. An egg was fried and a bread was added to it. I then toasted both the egg and the bread together in the same place and the same bowls.

I then sent the food to the room and made it cool to a low temperature and started eating, I must say, I enjoyed it very well. Right after that, I went inside to brush my teeth and went inside to get the necessary things by taking my bath as well.

When I finished with that, I came in to dress up and left to work. It took me a few minutes to finish the morning routine at the lab. I was very excited to have finished it at that particular time. In a few minutes, the car arrived for us to go to the field. We picked all the particulars and packed all the things we will need.

IMG_20230803_175536_618.jpg

IMG_20230803_175530_125.jpg

When we got to the field


We went to the field and when we go there, the people were already seated waiting for us to come so that together we can achieve our goals. All we need to do was to set up the place and I did that in about five minutes. The samples started coming and I began to process them.

It was rather unfortunate that most members were not available as it stands now and their test results were disqualifying them from the study we were conducting. Because in this particular study, the protocol excludes individuals with sickle cell traits either been a carrier or expressing the disease.

In this particular test, we test to see both genotypes of all participants to see if they qualify. Upon qualifications, individuals will then be added to the system which will help them progress for a greater future. Samples are then taken on weekly bases to help progress the two works or PBMC.

IMG_20230803_114207_941.jpg

Carrying out the test


IMG_20230803_161308_388.jpg

Carrying out the test


IMG_20230803_115040_638.jpg

Test results


So over 70 different individuals were screened and as a result, we used that to get what is needed. I was the mastermind behind the testing carrying out all the basic and functional tests that are needed for an individual to qualify.

After several hours of work, we have to wait for some participants to come from their various houses for the test to be conducted. We took our lunch during such a period and we had to wait until it was around 6 PM when we had our last participants.

We then carried out the test fortunately he passed. It was unfortunate that we had to go with these individuals to get this particular work done. Later we packed all our things and return to the lab. Upon getting to the lab, we had to do some basic things which included us taking the pain to prepare filter papers and slides for future work to be done.

IMG_20230803_190055_176.jpg

Continuing the work at the lab.


Members of this great team help us to be able to do all the needful and in the end, we came out in such a cool manner. All we need to do was to wait for the filters to dry and pack them.

For some reason, we left to go and rest. Although we were supposed to do DNA extraction from those blood samples, we decided to do it the next day and so we left the house to rest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @o1eh

Thank you for the support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65661.21
ETH 3443.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32