The diary game // 27 August 2023 // Sundays activities.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE9 months ago

IMG_20230827_063137_195.jpg

Hello,

I am very delighted to share my day with this honorable community once again. Today happens to be Sunday the first day of the week indicating the previous week has been brought to an end. And if we have life and breath in our body then glory deserves to be given to the curator and the provider of all those things.

As a Christian, the first day of the week has been assigned, and chosen by the curator should be used to worship him. As a result, members of the lord's Church meet on this particular day to carry out what He has instructed us to do. We worship Him from our own will but we go according to what He has instructed us to do.

IMG_20230827_063344_507.jpg

Ironing my shirt

Because he has given us the free will to make that decision on even probably what time to start worship, he has also restricted us to the day we can worship him.

Fortunately for me, just us when the time was right for me to work up I was awake. I woke up and when I checked the time it was around, 6:15 AM. I had a lot of morning routines to carry out hence I just went ahead to get those things done before I left for church. This time around, I had to start with washing my bowls and cleaning the room. With that, I was able to finish it in no time.

IMG_20230827_070845_145.jpg

Washing my clothes

I went to the bathroom to brush my teeth and take my bath. I did all these in a few minutes then I returned to my room to dress up. I applied the body spray on my clothes and left the house to go to Church.

IMG_20230827_073457_604.jpg

My clothes on the dry line

My friend and a church brother who I always call and we meet at our junction to go to Church called me right away after I locked my door. I told him I was on the way coming but he told me he would also start the journey. I agreed and said I would join him.

IMG_20230827_083511_650.jpg

On my way to church.

I continued the journey and joined him and we went to the Church. It was a great service we had in the church. It was very unfortunate that we got there a little late about five minutes before the start of the service. However, we joined and we were able to worship God in truth and Spirit.

After we closed, an announcement was made on a handing-over ceremony between students who were going and those taking over. It was announced last week however, I forgot about it.

IMG_20230827_121240_317.jpg

During the handling over

IMG_20230827_120951_135.jpg

During the handling over

But because I was there, I had no option but to participate after which it was great for us all to enjoy the church activities. Together the handing-over ceremony became a success and authority was passed on from one to the other.

We then left to our usual Waakye joint and we had to make ourselves comfortable by enjoying every aspect of the food. Although it took us quite several hours, it was rather unfortunate that some of my colleagues did not get some because the food had finished.
IMG_20230827_133258_931.jpg

The food I took.

With love for one another, we all shared the food we had bought and we departed to our various homes. I was very tired when I got to the house hence I went in to take my bath and afterward went to bed.

Sort:  

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Thank you for the support

Here, special activities are mentioned on Sundays, and it is perfect to go to church, worship their religion, and follow those rules.

 9 months ago 

The first task of life for every human being is to worship God. Then the daily tasks of our life. I was very happy to see your love for God. Go ahead in life, I pray this. Stay healthy and take care of yourself. Best wishes to you.

You are definitely right. Thanks for visiting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 66261.45
ETH 3535.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12