The Diary Game // 26 May 2024 // Safe Journey

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE4 months ago

Today happens to be Sunday, however, unfortunately, I could not make it to church. Because I am on a traveling journey there was no way I could have gone to church.

Having said that, I was able to wake up and I had the opportunity to brush my teeth. The church had to stop at the junction so we could do all these things because it is a long-distance journey.

IMG_20240526_164824_998.jpg

My Ticket

I was able to do all the things within the shortest possible time. Fortunately for me, I returned to the car before individuals began to come in. The driver then came to the seat and blew the horn for the continuation of the journey.

Most of the people had not yet finished hence we had to spend an extra minutes before continuing the journey. I then used the opportunity to go get a drink that was nearby. I wanted to take it away but unfortunately, I could only drink it there.

I quickly picked up the straw I was given and I was able to drink it all. Fortunately for me, right after I finished, the rest of the passengers had also finished and so we all went to the car and we set off. It took us about three hours to reach Tamale. It is one of the biggest cities we would come across

When we got there, we had to be given a new bus because our bus was faulty. Fortunately, we were in town, hence they took all the tickets and gave us a new ticket indicating our sitting position and the amount paid.

In about 30 minutes, all our goods and packages were transferred to that particular bus that was given to us. Together we left the place and continued the journey. Because the journey was far, the new driver was indeed speeding for us to reach on time.

IMG_20240526_133113_065.jpg

My drink

Although he was doing his best for us to get to our destination on time, it was rather unfortunate we did not get there as we expected. We were three hours later than expected. The journey that was supposed to be 16 hours, we ended up spending over 19 hours on the road because of the unplanned circumstances.

Anyway, I was happy we had gotten to our destination safely and there was no harm. Although we had to go through these several issues, we got there safely and it was great. I then went to take my bath and rested.

Sort:  

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcuratorXX We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.



Curated by : @o1eh

 4 months ago 

Thank you for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community. We encourage you to keep posting quality content and support each other in the community.

Valuable insights!


DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Support burnsteem25
Support Community or Charityworldsmile: 10.00%
Status ClubClub 5050
AI Article✅ Original (Human text!)
I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62881.38
ETH 2449.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62