The diary game // 17 September 2023 // A Joyous Sunday

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

IMG_20230917_083847_767.jpg

Hello fellow steemians,

I come your way again to share with you another sensational diary game. This will deal with how I spent my day on the 17 of September in the year 2023. This happens to be Sunday and one of the biggest days when you find yourself to be alive.

As a Christian, the first day of the week has been assigned, and chosen by the curator should be used to worship him. As a result, members of the lord's Church meet on this particular day to carry out what He has instructed us to do.

IMG_20230917_083836_418.jpg

After the rain

We worship Him from our own will but we go according to what He has instructed us to do. Because he has given us the free will to make that decision on even probably what time to start worship, he has also restricted us to the day we can worship him.

Fortunately for me, just when the time was right for me to wake up I was awake. I woke up and when I checked the time it was around, 6:39 AM. I had a lot of morning routines to carry out hence I just went ahead to get those things done before I left for church.

IMG_20230917_123121_506.jpg

Beautiful sheep I saw

IMG_20230917_123116_863.jpg

Beautiful sheep I saw

I wanted to do the morning routine by cleaning the room, also by washing the bowls as well however it rained at night hence I was feeling too lazy to do that. Hence I decided to do it the next day.

I called my friend and gave him the details by telling him that I would be leaving soon. It took us a few minutes to be able to leave the place. I then left the house to meet him. When I got to the roadside, he was not there, I called him and he told me he would be coming and hence I should take the lead. I then picked tricycle and left.

The tricycle was able to send me to the junction after which I made payment for the transport and continued by walking to the church premises. I got there about five minutes late however it was few people who were present and the church had not yet started.

IMG_20230917_120026_915.jpg

When we closed

IMG_20230917_120021_980.jpg

When we closed

We waited for a few minutes and when a few people arrived, we worshiped God as he had instructed us to do. Fortunately for us, it was a short service because most members who were students had left the house because they had vacated school.

After service, we left the church premises and went to our normal Waakye sealers. But when we got to the place, it was unfortunate that the food had finished. We just have to walk to the house without taking the food. I feeling very hungry though. And so we went to town to get to fried yam.

IMG_20230917_154627_471.jpg

The food we were given

We had to go and visit a sister who could not make it to church today. We then called the mother and informed her that, we were on our way coming. We went to the house and they were there. We spent a few minutes talking and discussing a lot of issues and it was very good to have gotten there.

IMG_20230917_154629_489.jpg

When were eaten

We did not know the mother was cooking for us. And so when we were ready to go, she said we should wait. In a few minutes, she brought a bowl of food. This is one of the best food called "FUFU" It was great for the three of us to enjoy. We sat down to finish it and left for the house.

I went home and I had to go and take my bath. After taking my bath, I had to take my time to rest for the next day Monday which will come with a lot of work. I then went to bed in other to rest well.

Sort:  

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

Thanks for the support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29