The diary game // 17 March 2024 // Love feast day

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE5 months ago

IMG_20240317_142105_346.jpg

Hello, fellow Steemians,

It is once again a pleasure to share with the general Ghanaian community how my day was. I hope the whole house will enjoy my day and how it went.

Today has been Sunday, as Christians it is usual that everyone can predict how the day will be for me. The beginning of the day was normal which was me carrying out my normal morning routine. These normal morning routines included brushing my teeth, sweeping and cleaning my room, washing my plates and I ended it taking my bath.

IMG_20240317_135318_503.jpg

After I was done with everything, on every normal Sunday, I would head towards going to church but it was different today. The church had a program which was entitled Love Feast. Which involved all members of the church cooking and bringing it to the place of worship. After we are done with the service we together eat the food, it doesn't matter whether you brought some or not you will get some to eat.

So I was supposed to prepare my food but I forgot I left my gas cylinder with a friend, as a result, I couldn't prepare any of the food. I therefore ordered Pizza which will be delivered to me by noon. I therefore took the lead to the church grounds. Although Church has been shifted from 9 AM to 10 AM as the starting time, I got there around 10:15 AM.

IMG_20240317_135609_794.jpg

I worked around and entered the place of worship where I saw the majority of brothers and sisters in Christ already seated and service had begun. I quickly went to join them and we worshipped. After going through all the activities of the worship which include prayers, singing, Sermons, dining with Christ, and giving.

After we were done with the normal church service although it did not start at the same time we were able to finish on time. Just after that, we arranged the place and we sat for the Ladies to start serving the food. In the process through which the ladies were sharing the food, the guys also started eating the food. There were no restrictions for those who were not interested in eating a specific food. You can move from one place to the other in other to get the food you want to eat.

IMG_20240317_135904_147.jpg

The food was shared among us the members, but first, the children were given their own. They were grouped into three groups and the food was fetched onto a plate for them. They were all given disposable spoons which were to help them eat the food. There was also water available for every one of them to be taking. The pictures below describe how the whole thing happened.

After we together finished the food, we cleaned the place and packed the canopies we used for the kids. We together sent them to where they were supposed to be kept. Immediately when we were done, we all decided to go home. On our way to the house, it was fortunate that a brother who ordered Pizza received the call that the pizza was ready.

IMG_20240317_142054_735.jpg

Although most of them had left, the few of us who were present had to go and enjoy it as it was. We then passed by one of our friend's place and it was fortunate that they were around. We informed them and they joined us to help us go and enjoy the Pizza. Together we got there and it was unfortunate that the friend we left the Pizza with had also gone to a general assembly meeting.

As a result of this, we had to wait for them to close before we could get access to the Pizza. We waited for them to close around 6:30 PM where we together went to eat it. It was fans eating together as brothers and sisters in Christ.

Later in the evening, I received a call from a friend that I should meet her. I quickly went there to meet her and after we were than with what we were doing, I then went home to take my bath. I came online to comment on some posts posted by some Steemians.

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club100
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ✔️
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile✔️

Appeal to community members:

  • Let's increase Steem Power (SP) to support each other by joining at least #club5050
  • Maintain the authenticity of your content to get greater support
  • Only use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the image source

Verified by @𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘢𝘥𝘪

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago (edited)

Friend I read your diary regularly and you do many different things. There was a function in the church titled Love Feast. It involved cooking and bringing all the members of the church to the place of worship. You were supposed to prepare the food but you forgot to leave a gas cylinder with one of your friends. Ordered pizza which will be delivered to you by noon.Thank you very much friend.

Exactly that is what happened on this particular day. It was a great day by all standards.

Thank you for passing by.

Edmund.Nef's diary entry for March 17, 2024, recounts his experience at a Love Feast event at church, where members brought food to share. Despite forgetting to prepare his own dish, he enjoyed the fellowship and later treated himself to pizza with friends. What a really nice day you had
Enjoy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40