The diary game // 07 October 2023 // The "FUFU" Party

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE10 months ago

IMG_20231007_160241_824.jpg

Hello, fellow steemians,

It is yet the beginning of another blessed weekend and it going to be great. As usual, others are spending their time with their family, and likewise, others are spending their time with their children. If you happen to be like me who does none of these things, then you might probably be going to work.

In any category you find yourself in, I strongly believe how I spent my day will interest you. Therefore, I seek for your attention to join me while I visualize my daily activities with you.

IMG_20231006_122658_311.jpg

Working on PCR at the lab

For me, Saturday is one of the days that are equally busy as an ordinary day. Unlike some that might be resting on this particular day. My rest is the point when I woke up from bed. Because I know this, most of the time, I normally would prefer sleeping and waking up around 9 AM.

Unfortunately for me, this weekend I couldn't get the opportunity to wake up at that time because I was woken up by 6:02 AM by a call from a friend. When I was awake I started with the morning routine as I normally do. After getting my room clean, I was able to fetch water to the bathroom to take my bath.

I did that without spending much time and I returned to my room where I started to put my dress on. I did that thing easily and then I went to pick the comb and brush which I used to do other things. Fortunately, I finished that, and I came outside well-dressed and ready to go to the workplace.

IMG_20231007_143407_650.jpg

Ponding the Fufu

IMG_20231007_143356_491.jpg

Ponding the Fufu

I then noticed I was feeling some different way which was an indication of hunger. I then drop my bag and began to prepare something to eat. I did not know what to eat hence I decided to get some tea since I was having bread. I kept water on fire for it to heat so that I can prepare it.

Right after I was done preparing it, I brought it outside and kept it on the table. I then washed my hands and began to enjoy it. When I was done, I quickly went to wash the cup I used to prepare the tea and afterwards i was ready for work.

It took me about 7 minutes to walk to the workplace. When I got there, it was very unfortunate that most members and colleagues have not yet reported probably because is weekends. I then went to my room, where everything was set for me to start work. I then went to the room where everything is set.

IMG_20231007_143418_680.jpg

Stirring the Fufu

I have to do several other works in other to be able to complete my task for the day. Right after that, a call came from a friend we have preparing to cook together. We had earlier talked about the fact that we will be going to a collague house in other to go and cook. I then asked him to come and pick me so that we will go and cook.

He came in no time and we gathered all the things we will need and left. when we arrived, she had already prepared the soup and called us to come. it was just the fufu that was ready for us to come and pound. Together with my friend, we spent some few minutes in other to be able to pound it.

When we were done, she served us and I must say, it was really interesting and enjoying to be there. Fortunately for me, it was the food I took in the morning that I had eaten all day, so I was really hungry for it. I then kept all in one bowl and started to eat. I spent about an hour just eating, it was a heavy food and so I enjoyed it very well.

IMG_20231007_160245_520.jpg

Enjoying the food

IMG_20231007_174321_160.jpg

The drinks we took

It was when we were almost done eating that, our good friend also called looking for a location of the house. He was fortunate that, there was food available. He was then directed to come to the hostel and on his was, a colleague went and met him. When he was coming we called him to get some drinks and so he brought coca cola and we enjoyed that in real time.

After eating, we were all tired hence we had to wait for about an hour before we went to our various homes. While we were waiting, we made good used of the time to watch the Man United verses Brentford game. It was a dramatic come back from the home side at the end.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50