The Diary Game || 24 July 2023|| Sunday's activities.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE11 months ago

IMG_20230723_113500_509.jpg

Hello,

I am very delighted to share my day with this honorable community once again. Today happens to be Sunday the first day of the week indicating the previous week has been brought to an end. And if we have life and breath in our body then glory deserves to be given to the curator and the provider of all those things.

As a Christian, the first day of the week has been assigned, and chosen by the curator should be used to worship him. As a result, members of the lord's Church meet on this particular day to carry out what He has instructed us to do. We worship Him from our own will but we go according to what He has instructed us to do. Because he has given us the free will to make that decision on even probably what time to start worship, he has also restricted us to the day we can worship him.

IMG_20230723_113506_289.jpg

When we close from church


IMG_20230723_113500_509.jpg

When we close from church


Fortunately for me, just us when the time was right for me to work up I was awake. I woke up and when I checked the time it was around, 6:15 AM. I had a lot of morning routines to carry out hence I just went ahead to get those things done before I will leave for church. This time around, I had to start with washing my bowls and cleaning the room. With that, I was able to finish it in no time.

IMG_20230723_122311_562.jpg

the food i enjoyed


I went to the bathroom to brush my teeth and take my bath. I did all these in a few minutes then I returned to my room to dress up. I apply the body spray and kept on my clothes left the house to go to Church. My friend and a church brother who I always call and we meet at our junction to go to Church called me right away after I locked my door. I told him I was on the way coming but he told me he will also start the journey. I agree and said I will join him.

I continued the journey and joined him and we went to the Church. It was a great service we had in the church. It was very unfortunate that we got there a little late about five minutes before the start of the service. However, we joined and we were able to worship God in truth and Spirit.

IMG_20230723_153749_353.jpg

At the funeral grounds


IMG_20230723_153733_049.jpg

At the funeral grounds


IMG_20230723_152136_771.jpg

At the funeral grounds


IMG_20230723_135115_067.jpg

At the funeral grounds


After church, it was announced to us that a sister who is a member of the lord's church in a different community had been pronounced dead. As such we have to gather some of us to go help them carry out the activities. It was with great pleasure that I want to share what happened.

Hence we were able to get some of the members into an agreement to go. Because we had not eaten in the morning, it was going to be a problem on how we will identify that this particular individual is hungry and most of it all, we did not know the time with which we will be returning from the place.

Without wasting much time, members of the lord's church agreed to go got into the tricycle and we went to our "Waakye" joint in other to eat. We ate "Waakye" which is made of been and rice. We enjoyed every single aspect of it. Right before we had finished, a call also came from our brother who was waiting for us at the junction for us to go.

IMG_20230723_155018_435.jpg

The resting place


IMG_20230723_153814_990.jpg

The resting place


IMG_20230723_153806_101.jpg

The resting place


We gave him the information that he should be waiting for us and that we will be there in no time. Fortunately, we had another tricycle that sent us to the place straight, and afterward, we joined him and our mothers and we left.

When we got there there, they were ready waiting for us to start the whole process in other to put our dear sister to a final resting place. We joined them and together we did the necessary things and she was finally put to rest. I was happy it got to the particular section because it had to do with safety.

IMG_20230723_161649_869.jpg

On our way back


IMG_20230723_161643_408.jpg

On our way back


IMG_20230723_161420_804.jpg

On our way back


Several people from around came to help in other to make the program a success. Right after the program, we were told to wait at a particular mango tree under. After we had waited for about a minute and a half, they came with items to be specific food, that we should take and make good eat.

It was packaged so we just took it and went away with it. But before we left, we went to say goodbye to all of them and gave them a strong message which was for them to take heart because it is God that gives and it is God that takes. They understood us and we left.

On our way coming back it was threatening to rain hence we were very fast and we got to the house on time. Every one of us went to his house to rest. It was a great day in all.

Sort:  

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @kouba01

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66668.88
ETH 3521.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55