Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W3: "Kindness that changed my life"

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year


Photo by RODNAE Productions from Pexels: source
I bring you greetings from my humble end here, wonderful friends and the great steemians, I hope you are very healthy and happy today. It's always good to have you with me, charting through topics of great interest. I shall be displaying My own entry on the new week engagement challenge, as organised in this great community, Steem for better life. The choice of the topic is an amazing one, it's a deep memories, and reminder of the past "Kindness that changed my life".

What was the act of kindness that impacted your life? Describe the situation


Source
I received a gift from an act of kindness, when I was in school, precisely a year 2019, during the world outbreak of Covid-19. I was doing my studies in another state, very far from my own state of origin. In the early month of the outbreak, rumours of emergence of unknown sickness was all over the places but no one knew that it was going to be such serious to demand for people to relocate to their home town to avoid suffering and frustration to hunger.

Unfortunately, I was one of the many external students, trapped in the state to the various government preventive measures enforced by the police and army. Those measures include from dawn to dusk coffew, movement restricted and two many other measures, including closure of some financial institutions like banks. So hunger came basically on us who are from afar, not having our family anywhere close, neither there was a way to go home, or access fund. I was completely trapped to the circumstances.

So, I don't know, after some weeks, the news of some of my fellow students in the same predicament, reached the governor of the state, and he came down to the school and distributed cartons of indommy and other food items, and I was informed and I went and I was given my own. This is the act of kindness benefits, I received in my life, that I can't forget in haste because of the circumstances leading to it.

What were the emotions you were feeling at that time?


Photo by Myicahel Tamburini from Pexels: source
The emotions were enormous because I was hopeless and tired because I had no relatives residing in the land, the friends and neighbours I had, was also struggling to overcome the perilous time. So the gift of food by the governor caught my emotions. There is what it is, that someone is hopeless and has no were to depend on for at least feeding. No movement, no bank in operation no way to get food from anywhere. The time was horrific, even time came, even if you have some money, you will not see food to buy. So, receiving the gifts, it be me like I have seen God with my two naked eye for once in life. If you imagine thoroughly, you will fully understand the situation I was into.

How did that act impact you? (Financially, emotionally, etc.)


Photo by Ash from Pexels: source
It impacted me in terms of sustainability, the food, that I used the item until the ruling government, was able to understand what her citizens and the none citizens, are going through and removed the suspension on public transport, for the non indigenous people or those from farther destination to travel home and stay with their families pending the pandemic effects subsides.

What are the lessons you learned from that incident? Did it change your perspective on kindness and the way you treat others?

Actually, it strengthens my sympathy and aparthy on those passing through hard time, precisely hunger and starvation. Maybe due to war or other home displacement disasters. It's an effect and events in my memories anywhere I go, were someone asked me for anything especially related to hunger before others, I will never hesitate to offer my help to the person immediately so long as the demand is affordable by me. Therefore it ignite my spirit and passion for performing act of kindness, the experience.

Did you manage to pass it forward by showing kindness to others? How?


Photo by ANTONI SHKRABA production from Pexels: source
Yes I did to the level I am now, and fully getting prepared to increase with the increase in my ability and capacity. Even before the event, I give people especially the streets beggars. Or any poor person around me if I have used some clothing or shoes and have no interest in them again I give it out to those who even value it and be happy with me as if it's a new items bought for them. My act of kindness, picked a challenge today because the happiness of the less privilege is mine in the same hand. I only pray for the maker, to enlarge my coast to be able to go as far as my heart takes me in the act of kindness.

Thank you beloved friends, this is the much I can go in this week engagement challenge "Kindness that changed my life" I invite @entity01, @petface and @rurhylove.

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Una terrible situación amigo la que viviste a causa de la pandemia y todo lo que significó estar atrapados en una Ciudad diferente a la tuya y sin comida ni ayuda de ningún tipo.

Ese acto para ti represento mucho y hoy por hoy aún lo recuerdas y eso es señal del agradecimiento que sientes por lo vivido.

Mucha suerte y éxitos con tu participación.

 last year 

Of course that's right thank you dear friend for taking your time through my post.

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @josepha, member of team #2 at 30%. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 03/05/2023

image.png

 last year 

Thank you so much team 2 I sincerely appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52