Steem for betterlife - Recipe post-(03.02.2024)-Roasted khichuri with pulses and vegetables.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE9 months ago

"I begin in the name of Allah, the Most Merciful"

Starting with greeting and respect,
I'm @drsumon, From Bangladesh.

1000038485.jpg

The recipe that I am going to present to you today is Bhunakhichuri with vegetables.
Firstly, I need to collect the required items to cook the vegetable khichuri. I also extracted and prepared those items. First I peeled the onion garlic ginger well.

1000038494.jpg

Grind the peeled ginger and garlic in a haman dista to form a suitable masala paste. Then I slide the peeled onion well. Then I kept these in a separate bowl. Since today's recipe is Sabzi Khichuri, I took the prepared vegetables and slid them well with the slider machine. Vegetables that slide are potatoes and carrots.

1000038493.jpg

Place them inside a bowl and seal it. This time I put hot water on one stove and cooked khichuri on another stove. Now heat oil in a pan. I added cumin seeds to the oil. I add some kinds of mixed spices like chili powder, turmeric powder, coriander powder, ginger powder, garlic paste, salt, and lukewarm water.

1000038495.jpg

As soon as the chopped onions start to turn brown. When the oil started to release from the masala, the raw smell of the masala was gone. I added some soaked atap rice and lentil dal to the masala. I moved for a while so that it did not stick to the bottom.

1000038497.jpg

When the rice becomes slightly hard, I add hot water to it. Then I increased the gas power of the gas stove so that the rice could be cooked faster. When the rice and dal were almost cooked, I added some powdered masala. I had prepared Gura Masala earlier. Cardamom, cinnamon, bay leaves and cumin seeds were roasted and ground into Haman dista. This time I covered it with a lid and kept the heat of the stove low. After a while, I kept stirring so that the bottom does not burn.

1000038496.jpg

Before covering it for the last time, I chopped coriander leaves and spread them over it. I put it in the heat of a light fire for another 20 minutes and then put it down. I left it for about 30 minutes in the lowered state so that the khichuri became smooth and soft. After that, I opened the lid and served on the plate. This is how my vegetable khichuri is finished today. It makes it a really tasty dish.

Cooking components;

MaterialsNumbersQuantity
Polou rice 🌾 🍚::::::750 grams
Lentil::::::400grams
Carrot 🥕02pieces300grams
Potato🥔04pieces200grams
Termaric powder:::::According to need
Red pepper 🌶️ power:::::According to need
Coriander powder:::::According to need
Green pepper 🫑08pieces20grams
Cardamom10pieces05grams
Cinnamon05pieces15grams
Cumin:::::20grams
Bay leaf🌿05pieces03grams
Salt🧂:::::According to taste

Photo capture and edited by

DeviceSmart phone
ClickMyself
Device nameRealme 10 pro plus 5G
CameraMain camera 🤳 108MP
LensRMX3686

Thanks for paying your precious time

▓▒▒░░░Your Well Wisher ░░░▒▒▓█

@drsumon

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 8 months ago (edited)

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community. We encourage you to keep posting your quality content and support each other in the community.

  • Presenting a selfie of you along with the recipes of the prepared food will help increase the acceptance of your post.

DescriptionInformation
Verified User
Club Status#club75
Plagiarism Free
AI Article Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25%✅
steembetterlife ✅
worldsmile❌


I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69