"Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W3: "Kindness that changed my life"

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year (edited)

Hello everyone hope you are doing great in your blessed life I am also good I am feeling very honored while take part in another exciting contest organized by Steem for betterlife. The contest topic is amazing and different, "Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W3: "Kindness that changed my life"

Picsart_23-05-02_18-24-13-539.jpg



What was the act of kindness that impacted your life? Describe the situation

volunteers-helping-elderly-people-pack_23-2148578042.webp
source

Kindness is a great deed and it played important role in our lives and if I talk about myself **I always kind to other people and never hurting them whatever the situation is. I am polite with others so that the never hurt from my behaviour.

The incident which impact on my life is narrated here, I was in a grade 12 and teaching the neighbours childrenmost of them was from good family but few words from poor family but I don't know about their situation.

teacher-teaching-students-classroom-scene_1308-67531.webp
source

when I ask them about the fee money they were little hesitate to me and said we are very poor and couldn't give you fees for teaching is it possible that you teach us without fee. You know I didn't take a single minute and ask yes I can teach you free of cost. I taught them for 5 years without any cost.

Now, they are doing good jobs, successful in the life but I take one promise from them when you get chance in the life always do kindness with others because the money is not everything in life, some good deeds more important and impact on life.



What were the emotions you were feeling at that time?

I thought about my condition when I was grade 10, and and I face the issue of fee when my father was in financial crisis and their Was nobody to help me other then my family to get rid from this problem.

so I have a soft corner in my heart before this that's why when they told me about their financial issues I didn't ask a single question after this and understood their condition. I feel that when somebody is in problem we should I do up to my best level for service of humanity.



How did that act impact you? (Financially, emotionally, etc.)

This act had impact me emotionally, because when someone is in problem and felt reluctant to tell their problems we should understand them. Its our duty to help such person if we really feel they are deserving people.

By taking few hundred fee didn't make me rich but i feel good emotionally by helping them. I observed they were more obedience and had gratitude in their eyes. So, i found that service of humanity is great deed without thinking any rewards.



What are the lessons you learned from that incident? Did it change your perspective on kindness and the way you treat others?

Definitely, i have learned from this incident that we should always be polite and humble with others and understand their situations that life is not ever. Kindness had always good impact on our lives either we did it intentionally or unintentionally.

together-we-can-help-concept_23-2148733263.webp
source

I have faced this situation in my life and it was understood for me what i had faced when i found no way to solve my issue. Therefore, i always there to help other whatever the situation is.



Did you manage to pass it forward by showing kindness to others? How?

I wish i do good for others and in life nothing is big or small even a small of kindness matters alot. I never stopped these deed because life is too small and if people remember us in good words due to our nice behavior its really worthy for me.

I thought if i give smile to others in their miserable conditions its a hope of life for them. I always being humble and polite in behavior. This is also act of kindness which i can pass to others.



Its all about my today's post i would like to invite my dear friends @m-fdo, @suboohi @shanza1 to participate in this contest.

Here is the contest link - Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W3| "Kindness that changed my life"

Sort:  
 last year 

Giving Alms to the poor is the best thing we can ever do for humanity. I was so happy when I read and see that you helped the poor children's in your school. I wish you best of luck.

 last year 

Hola un tema realmente que coloca en el tapete, hermosos sentimentos expresados a través, de unas líneas... Éxito...

 last year 

Thank you for reading my post. Succees

 last year 

I don't know how you live life, but I'm sure with your travel story that understands your parents' situation, and is patient in dealing with it, in my opinion you are someone A very good person, and I hope that goodness will continue to flow within you in living your life, and channel that goodness to those closest to you.

Good luck ✌️🤗

Loading...
 last year 

really a very noble act that you have given in this life, many school-age children are unable to continue their education due to limited funds from their parents but you have provided something that is very useful for them and I am amazed at your actions

 last year 

hello my friend @drhira
You are right sister that we should be humble and gentle with others in our journey in life because only those who face difficult situations know how difficult it is to walk without help. So we should implement the spirit of generosity and make its impact in people's lives.

Thank you very much for sharing your publication with us and I wish you success in the competition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52