Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W3: If Only

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)
If only.... Oh, I still feel I could gather enough courage and had stopped her. This story is all about how I wish such a moment would come into my life once again.

Screenshot (543).png

Image mine- Edited in MS Paint
  
Please don’t take my words as rhetoric, but I was good as a student in my childhood. My parents used to love me a lot, as it is normal.

However, since childhood, I felt very lonely because I stayed in hostels since a very young age so I always felt I was too lonely. I completed my studies by working very hard. As you know, in our country, one can achieve anything either by studying or by being born with a silver spoon.

I did engineering, went to business school, and then went into a job. One day, I saw a small child with his parents. The child’s parents were lovingly explaining to him something. I wish I could have had such moments in my life too. If only my parents had taught me this way and I had grown up living with them.

My parents no longer live with me. They are no more in this world, but I wish they were still alive today. Then my life would be different. So, watching that scene, I remembered my parents very much. I wish I could go back to my childhood.

And this story does not end here. Love was never on my side. During my first job, I fell in love with one of my female coworkers. It was true love, and not one-sided.

But see the irony of that love? That girl had to marry another boy at the behest of her mother. Yes, arranged marriages are still common in our country.


Screenshot (430).png

  
After she left that company and city, I left that job, left that city, and not only that city, I left my country, but I often come back home. So whenever I come to this city, my eyes search for her. I am hoping maybe I will find her standing in a crowd somewhere one day.

  
I know if I ever see you, I will take you in my arms. But my sad heart reminds me that I will never see you again in this city! Because now you live in America.

Whenever I come back home, I feel as if someone has knocked on the door of our house. I go to open the door, hoping that I will see you standing there smiling, and you will hug me tightly. I know you will say, "Long time no see." I would be glad to see you after a long time! But I know you will never knock on my door ever again.

How can I forget how you made me so happy? I learned how to love, but now I have forgotten how to love. I wish I could have told you as you were about to leave. If only I could gather enough courage to stop you that day.

I invite my friends @sailawana, @lauureal and @amoakabraham to check this post and post your experience.


me.jpg

Your Friend @dove11

All images mine

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Verification Date
October 26, 2022
O'clock14:34 PM (Venezuela Time)
Get Upvote2
Valid Comments from Other Users1
DescriptionInformationScore
Plagiarism Free1
#steemexlusive1
Bot Free1
Verified User1
Markdown Style2
Quality Content3
Total Score9/10
Club Status Verification PeriodAugust 26 to October 26, 2022
Transfer to Vesting340.953 STEEM
Cash Out
19 STEEM
Resultclub75
Voting CSI12.4 ( 0.65 % self, 102 upvotes, 76 accounts, last 7d )

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Note
Oh my dear @dove11, It has left me wondering if it is a real life story or a fictional story created for the occasion, I hope you can answer my question. As always it was a pleasure to read it, thanks for participating.
 2 years ago 

Thanks, I write fiction only in Colombia-Original. I have never done any fiction story in any contest posts. Thanks again for asking though!

 2 years ago 

Oh my God, the story and the photo is real, what a great story, I hope someday I can see that woman who still has a special place in her heart, the things of life and how they mark us will always be disconcerting for me @dove11.

 2 years ago 

Reality is always stronger than fiction :( isn't it? Thanks.

 2 years ago 

Ohh romantic, melancholic, passionate, so is this writing, I would add almost on the verge of tears, because I feel that the writer still hurts this fact.

But I also know that he has moved on, ironies of life, we always remember our youthful love, admirable also obtained and that his parents are not to see them, some people do not show affection but does not mean they do not love, it could be that his upbringing led them to them, but the mere fact of allowing him life tells me that if there was love even if they have not shown it as he would have wanted.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for reading so deep in my post. But as they say, the reality is always stronger than fiction. And yes, I have moved on and on my way as it's matter of the past but can anyone really forget their first love? Thanks again 🎉

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @petface

amazing.gif

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @Team 4 @steemcurator7 and @petface 👍🎉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74