Giving With STEEM 8th Edition - Let's Make the World Smile with Small Actions

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)
I am feeling proud reading your post that we have a contest that encourages members to help other steemins and wants us to write about it. I never wanted to speak or write about this, but since you have asked here to make it a post so others feel inspired to do something in need, I have decided to post about my recent activity.

  
Screenshot (472).png

Image edited with Paint

I was recently selected by Colombia-Original to receive 50 STEEM each with two other members for the month of August's work. You can see this in this post, but I did not want to accept that amount as I had no such emergency that would allow me to accept that amount.

Screenshot (463).png

I was supposed to give my wallet address to accept that amount going to either What's App or Discord, but I went to What's App

Screenshot (455).png

I share 15% of all my posts so I was the one selected for this benefit I guess, but I simply said "No" to the admin. Then I went to that post and announced it publicly to select someone that needs this amount.

Screenshot (462).png

Screenshot (458).png

Later , I saw a post that mentioned me with a screenshot of my refusal and the one they had selected in my place. I am glad I refused to accept that amount of 50 STEEM and leave it to you to read between the lines. My experience is from this site and that it took place within the last few weeks.

Screenshot (464).png

Later when they posted another post replacing me with another member who was in need, I went and congratulated him and wished his brother well who had met with an accident and needed the help.

Screenshot (470).png

I can't express my happiness when I read their message which congratulated me for being kind and honest because I could help someone in need.

Screenshot (455).png

Screenshot (456).png

I wish to support the World Smile Project program for the sake of supporting more people on this platform, so I will share 25% of all that this post earns.

I invite @edidiongeffiong, @pathanapsana and @sureway044 to participate in this post and support World Smile Project.
25% reward to the @worldsmile
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Nice article, thank you so much for inviting me

 2 years ago 

Thanks for accepting my invite :)

 2 years ago 

You're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66822.94
ETH 3490.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90