Contest Environment: Plant trees|| Star fruit Tree planting by @dorismos

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220707_134453_525.jpg

What3words
My special greetings to everyone in this community most especially to @klen.civil, the organiser of this contest. He has made it very much possible for us to see how and why we need to build up our planet earth or ecosystem instead of destroying or tearing it down by certain activities that may be somehow beneficial to us. Imagine there were no trees on earth, what would the earth be like? Just imagine an ecosystem without trees. In my post, I'm going to show us the plant I nurtured and the tree it will be when it matures.The name of the tree I'm planting is Star fruit Tree. Star fruit Tree is a tree that produces fruits rich in vitamins and minerals. The fruit it produces has a star shape that's why it's called star fruit. It is yellow when ripe and green when unripeIts leaves are also very medicinal as it cures many ailment.Starfruit is a fruit tree I plant to become this tree you're seeing below.

IMG_20220707_134523_337.jpg

This tree has fibrous roots and it helps in many things. Below are the importance of this tree to the ecosystem.

  • It serves as wind breaker in times of violent storm.
  • It serves as shade in which one can either climb and sit or just sit under the tree cover. The advantage this tree has over others is that snakes don't climb it reasons not known by me.- It is medicinal and can be used to cure various ailments.
  • It is nutritionally rich in vitamin C and minerals and can be used to stimulate appetite.

IMG_20220707_175443_739.jpg

  • It also serve as food for birds in the ecosystem and a perfect place they can lay their nest.

Practical steps I took in growing this tree to this level

  • The first step to take before planting a tree is to nurse it and to nurse it, you need a good soil, fertilizer if necessary and a good specie of the tree. Star fruit has many species so you need to know the best specie to either buy or collect seed from a good specie. The specie I planted is gotten from the first star fruit Tree we have and the specie is really good.

IMG_20220707_134453_525.jpg

  • After taking seed from a ripe fruit, I planted it in a fertile soil I put in a container for days. This practice happened a year ago

  • Seeing it today at this height gave me joy. I need to maintain it so that insects

Features of Star fruit Tree

  • Fibrous roots

IMG_20220707_134510_380.jpg

  • Evergreen veined leaves

IMG_20220707_134550_249.jpg

  • sturdy branches and hard barks
  • plenty fruits and be so on.....

Cc,
@klen.civil
@ijelady
@alexmove
@

I invite @bethix and @bossj23

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64