Gardening Challenge

20230806_131023_0000.png
Edited by Canva

Greetings to all,

How are you, my dear friends? I am very happy to participate in this competition. Excellent choice of content, authority. Gardening is an attractive eco-friendly activity.
@jollymonoara, @crowd1 and @memamun are invited by me.

My simple plantation system:

I choose my free time primarily for gardening. Because my other work is not affected. Choose vegetables especially during winter. Because it plays an important role in maintaining the balance of the environment and also able to meet the food needs of my family.

Also I pick monsoon season for flower plants and other vegetables. Even though the soil is fertile, i prepare it by applying organic fertilizers to really grow the soil. Then sow the germinated seeds.

How i do it:

IMG_20230806_142319.jpg

For gardening, I have first drilled into my head that water is essential for plants. So all the time I water the plants and visit my garden at least once a day. Because when I go to the garden, I can see the needs of the plants in front of me.

Harvest system:

IMG_20230806_130700.jpg

Of course the purpose of our garden is to get fruits and vegetables from it. See the photograph I posted here showing the fruit on the tree. These fruits have a sour taste. It's a great fun to eat at noon especially in hot weather. It is also possible to cook and eat.

Since selling them in the market is not my main objective, I pick some fruits from here every day to meet the needs of the family for a long time.

Risk of Planting Failure

Of course there are risks in gardening. For example, many times the seeds have to be sown more than once because the seeds are eaten by ants or other insects. Besides, we often use chemical pesticides to kill harmful insects. For this we may suffer physically.

i take step to overcome crop failure.

First I try to take measures to ensure that my seeds are not eaten by harmful insects. Of course there is no substitute for water and also keep some natural and synthetic medicines ready and apply them long in advance.

Most and fruits have to be removed from the tree after a certain age. Otherwise, hard-earned vegetables and fruits can go to waste. So I take great care to save flowers, vegetables and fruits from trees on time and do it on time.

How much it costs

Since this vegetable garden is in my backyard, there is no need to pay anyone extra for the space. But in the current year I have spent BD= 500/steem=27.77 to make this garden.

So for two months I don't have to buy any vegetables from the market. It is definitely playing an important role in saving a lot of money for my family.

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Thank you for contributing to this contest, have a nice day

Most welcome.

 11 months ago 

I love your activities in the gardening. Fruit and vegetable are good plantations to be cultivated in the gardening. I can see you take time to maintain your gardening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55938.98
ETH 2932.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21