The Power Of Showing Gratitude: Fostering Appreciation and Happiness In Daily Life

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE6 months ago

Gratitude is a concept on its own that people need to study. We fail to give thanks to little things forgetting that these little things begets the bigger things,in all we just have to make gratitude a habbit.

What is gratitude in your own opinion?

I will define gratitude as a show of genuine appreciation From an individual to a fellow individual or a spiritual being for their support. Why I said genuine appreciation is because,for you to show gratitude,it must come from your heart. You know most times people don't appreciate the little things that they get,they think it's when something huge happens that they will show gratitude forgetting that little drops of rain can turn into an ocean.

card-4855238_1280.jpg
Source

Why does gratitude matter?

Who ever that doesn't know why gratitude matters need to be tutored on the benefits of showing gratitude.

In my local dialect, it's been said that" ekelee onye akidi,,ya gwota ozoo". Which literally means that, when you are thankful (grateful)to your God for something He did,He will do more. Now let's apply this formula to ourselves, let's say you have an uncle who happens to come back for Christmas and dashes some money instead of being thankful and you where like"uncle how can you give me this little amount of money"

istockphoto-1619902219-612x612.jpg
Source

What do you think will be your uncle's reactions,to me,if I were to be that your uncle,when next I come back,you won't receive any dime from me till you learn how to be grateful. Showing gratitude yields more results.

How often do you show gratitude?(give instances)

To me,I am this type of person that says thank you in everything even when the odds is against me and it's just a part of me per say. I show gratitude almost in everything to the extent that my siblings begin to ask me, what did I do for you that you are thanking me and I will be like,,,you know that's my thing.

I will give one funny instance that made me laugh,it happened last December 25th, you know as a family,25th is a memorable day. I did something that provoked my most senior sister which made her angry,so it happened that the Christmas food was ready and every body was served there meal, though my own share was not much but in my usual manner,I said sister thank you with smile's on my face.

I was surprised when my sister called me only for me to get another big chicken from,why because she said I appreciated what she gave to me even when I knew it was not supposed to be so.

How can you make Gratitude a habbit,And how do you inculcate it in young ones.

istockphoto-1129809611-612x612.jpg
Source

If you must show gratitude,it must come from your heart. It's inbuilt in me already and if I must inculcate it in the young ones,I will start by saying,as a child growing up, ones something is been done for you not because it's your right but out of willingness from a person,you must say thank you no matter how little it is. And we mustcome to this understanding that gratitude turns what we have into enough.

Thanks for reading through my post

I wish to invite these my friends to participate

@aviral123
@unyime23
@rakiya

Sort:  

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @𝖾𝗅-𝗇𝖺𝗂𝗅𝗎𝗅



 6 months ago 

Thanks

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59