Latest trends in my locality

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE6 months ago (edited)

Greetings friends, how are we all doing? I believe we are all doing well. I am here once again to present my entry on this wonderful contest"latest trends In my area" organized by @goodybest, below is my entry

Current Trends

breaking-news-7562017_1280.jpg
Source

In the last 24 hours,so many things have taken place within my area and country at large. You will be hearing things such as internet fraud, police brutality, ritual killings and the rest of them and all this happens on a daily basis in my area.

First of all,I will start with the issue of the capture of a notorious gang leader who murdered a police D.P.O in Rivers State,the police officer was brutally killed and that made the government place a bounty on the killers, months passed no News of there apprehension but luck ran out on them this past week when the where involved in a shootout with the police.

Unfortunately for this gang leader,he was shot dead but his boys took his corpse and ran away,so a news came that this gang leader was shot dead but his body was not recovered,I was like what sort of news is this, but as God may have,a week after the announcement,his body was recovered from a shallow grave where he was buried and exhumed.

Banning of Binance

cryptocurrency-6850639_1280.jpg
Source
Recently, Binance was banned in my country with the reason being that,it was the cost of the devaluation of our currency (Naira) and also a 10 billion naira fine was placed on their head. This made my friends who are into the crypto space begin to feel bad but I believe there will be another way out it.

Another interesting trends in my area is the issue of banks blocking account holders from accessing their money on grounds of not linking their national identity number (NIN)&(BVN) bank verification number to their accounts, the government says it's a way to curtail fraudulent activities and I am in support of it though it will make things more difficult for the citizens as there's so much crowd in banks for people who wants to link there accounts,my suggestion is that,they should look for a to make easier for the people such as sending codes to which you link these codes.

Now this one may sound funny but it's just the truth,you know, considering the level of hardship in my country now,it have made so many people not to think in the right way. Just recently,a mother of 4 children sold one of her child in other to raise money to feed others. At first I thought it was a joke but it was a full time reality.

IMG-20240302-WA0004.jpg
News

There are other trends trending, but I bet to drop my pen here for you not to be bored.

  Thanks for reading through 🙏

I am inviting @saintkelvin17, @bela90 & @patjewell to participate.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
Loading...
 6 months ago 

I know where you come from as only last week it was on our local news how bad the economy is in Nigeria and how people are fighting over food. It breaks my heart. People are doing terrible things to survive these days and I can assure you that it is not only in Nigeria.

Good luck for the contest!

 6 months ago 

Yes ma i know it's not only in Nigeria but my anger is just that the resources are there but bad government.
Thanks for the wishes

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 6 months ago 

Pleasure!☕

 6 months ago 

🙏

 6 months ago 

Thanks for the update

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42