A Goal I Have Achieved And How I Did It

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 months ago

Hello stemians, happy New week and divine protection. My name is de prince and it's my pleasure to participate in this wonderful contest organized by @goodybest. I will be sharing with us the goal I have achieved so far.

font-446667_1280.jpg
Source

There's a saying that where there's a will, there's a way, this particular phrase have been my watch dog ever since I realized that I have come of age and I am on my own now.

I will start with my last days in school,you know as a final year student,you will soon be out of school and this implies that you won't be getting those stipends you normally get from home and coupled with the situation of my country (Nigeria) being a graduate is never a yardstick to get a job. These were all that was going through my mind, finally I graduated and came back home.

But I refused to stay idle since I am on my own now and waiting for the government to provide a job will be like waiting till eternity.

I set a Goal

adidas-3271993_1280.jpg
Source

When I came back from school,I was staying with my brother unlike when I was in school,I stayed alone and u know how it feels staying with someone. No matter how close you both are, there are things you would want to do alone, many of you will attest to these.

I said to myself, before March 2024 I must get an apartment for myself since I graduated February 2023, a year is enough for me to do this, though it's not going to be easy but I am going to do it anyway.

Things I did and Things I encountered

iMarkup_20240219_200946.jpg
Working for my money

Firstly,I worked with a furniture company where I was earning 30 thousand naira but due transportation fare I had to work for just three months, I only saved my life from the work. Now I had to collaborate with my brother since I had an idea in barbing,we worked together and I was able to save something but the work didn't last long,we had to close down the shop because of low turnout of customers.

God being so kind, as a shoe manufacturer which is a skill I learnt while schooling, December was a breakthrough for me,I made some pairs of ladies heels as sample and the outcome surprised me. Many people requested that I make for them. I made a lot of money from it which I also saved bearing in mind what I said I would do the coming year. Though it wasn't all that Rosy for me,I had to starve most times, sometimes when I was working with that furniture company,I had to trek some distance in other to cut the amount I will be paying for transportation.

Fast forward to January 2024,I said to myself,you need another place to work. I stood up one morning went out to search for where I will work as a barber,the first place I stepped my feet,I was employed to work. I saved some money from there which I added to my previous savings,boom I went for my own apartment. To me, this is a dream come true which I will forever cherish and I believe this is just a tip of the iceberg. Good things come to those who wait,I love privacy so much hence I needed the house.

iMarkup_20240219_200603.jpg
Me relaxing in my new apartment

   Thanks for reading through my post

I am inviting these my friends to participate
@mesola
@sbamsoneu
@suboohi

Sort:  

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community. We encourage you to keep posting your quality content and support each other in the community

comment

DescriptionInformation
300 Words
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
BeneficiaryNo
burnsteem25
Status ClubClub5050
AI Article✅ Original (Human text!)
I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here
 3 months ago 

Hello dear. Welcome to steemit! It is good to know how far you have gone in actualizing your set goal. That you later got an apartment through your hard work is really inspiring. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful piece with us, we so much appreciate

 3 months ago 

Thanks dear

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

You try to achieve from your goal
Because without your Achievements,you can't become a barber

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75