Contest: My tour plans #1: My City - Abiriba

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year
INTRODUCTION

Travelling around places is one of the most important things in life as it not only brings about fun, but also brings about more experience as well as aids in making new friends around ones country or around the globe.

This post will be a medium for an entry in a contest organized by Sir @ubongudofot in the steem for better life community and in this contest, we are to write about the place we live, how to enter there and also details about the place.

According to sir @ubongudofot,

I may likely start a tour very soon, don't ask me when and how...😐
For this reason, I am planning on running a series of contests about the places where you live. I am not interested in your house address, It may not be safe to put It up here, but if you are comfortable with that, you are free and you might see me in your house someday...

Well, it'll be cool for him to visit here I stay and if he does, he'll be the first steemian that have ever visited. Moving forward, I the details of this post will include:

  1. an Introduction post about the city where i live:
  • the name of the city, town, village or district, and location
  1. How It was created, and by who...( a brief history)

  2. The population.

  3. Hotels and possibly their charges.

So, let's begin with the entry shall we?

AN INTRODUCTION POST ABOUT THE CITY WHERE I LIVE:
THE NAME OF THE CITY, TOWN, VILLAGE OR DISTRICT...

I currently live and school in a place called Abiriba. The town I live in Abiriba is called Ama-ogudu Abiriba.

Screenshot_20230331-111511.png
What3words.com

Abiriba is a good place with good people a beautiful culture. The people of Abiriba are very kind to visitors and treat visitors like a part of them, and they are very kind people to live amidst. Abiriba is located in Abia state Nigeria, and is one of the self-develoved community in the country. The Community is not dependent on the government for anything like - constructing new roads, employment e.t.c but the community and it's people has strive on its own to ensure that they reach a very good height of development.

Abiriba is well know for it's nickname "small London" because the people of Abiriba has worked earnestly to bring about a huge load of development including good education, utility, infrastructure as well as job opportunities in the community. Though there is little or no support from the government t the community, Abiriba has proved to be independently able to build itself.

Accouding to city facts,

Area of Abiriba2.572 km²
Population66,329
Male Population33,548 (50.6%)
Female Population32,781 (49.4%)
Population change from 1975 to 2015+77.6%
Population change from 2000 to 2015+23.2%
Median Age20.6 years
Male Median Age19.6 years
Female Median Age21.6 years
TimezoneWest Africa Standard Time

HOW IT WAS CREATED, AND BY WHO...( a brief history)

images.jpeg
Img src
I don't really know much about this, but all I know is that the community is ruled by a king called "Enachoken." I have not seen this person throughout my two years of staying in Abiriba but rumors has it that The king remains indoors and comes out only on festive seasons or when he has something very very important to take care of.

Abiriba as said above is self developed and they have interesting cultures that are very complex to understand.

HOTELS AND POSSIBLY THEIR CHARGES.

I know of only one hotel or should I call it motel in Abiriba. It's name is "onye-mmemme" (pronounced with an Igbo accent) meaning one who loves party. This place is around 5 thousand Naira for a night which is roughly 33.335 steems if the price of steem is at 150 Naira per steem. This is as of last year September though and I don't really know the current price.

CONCLUSION

Abiriba is a very good place but the only thing is - mind your business and don't interfere with other people. They are welcoming and kind, treating visitors live their own.

Thank you for stopping by my post, I really appreciate. I'm inviting sir @cryptoloover @juichi and @ronindboss to join this contest.

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you for taking part in the My tour plans #1 Contest...

 last year 

You welcome boss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66843.30
ETH 3094.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67