Steemit Engagement Challenge S5W1:Laughter Is The Best Medicine

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

InShot_20221012_204602294.jpg
Created with Inshot


Introduction

Good day everyone in this great platform..I hope you'll are doing great, Much gratitude to @steembetterlife community for bringing up this contest which is all our daily happening and mostly about the human health. I clearly stated what laughter is about,the importance and what makes me laugh anytime I remember it, all in my content


All about laughter

Laughter is as infectious as a communicable disease. We can spread smiles and happiness by just lighting up someone with a memory full of laughter. Also, it would interest you to know that laughter reduces the tendency to age fast. Take a look at people in your community that laughs a lot. They look healthy most of the times and it's difficult to tell when they're unhappy. My word in general, laugh when you feel a little tingle to do so. You don't know who you're making happy by doing that


Tell us why you say laughter is the best medicine

Laughter is a great relief from stress an that's no joke. A good sense of humor can't cure all ailment but laughter has a whole lots of benefits ranging from short term to long term benefits.

For the short term benefits:
✨It stimulates many organs in the body e.g lungs,heart, muscle.
✨It enhances rich intake of oxygen
✨It soothes tension.

For the long term benefits:
✨It activates and relieves your stress response
✨It relieves pain
✨It increases personal satisfaction
✨It improves the immune system

Personally, one of the most significant benefit of laughter in my life is that it relieves pain.
No matter how annoyed or pained I was from an occurrence or physical injury, once a person with a good and irresistible sense of humor just does something or says something I'll laugh🤣
1665329979795.jpg
Mom making it contagious 🤣


What made me laugh that I had to hold my stomach

On a very cool night,After making outline on what I will prepare for dinner, I went on to purchase those food items and it was late that my siblings slept without eating,being a bit worried I rushed through preparing the meal



I made soup with garri for them, waking my siblings up to eat the served food...it was really shocking to see my sister wash her hands in the soup, molding the garri to the bowl of water🤣
Her moves was so funny because she was at the same time dozzing..Have been making replays of the scene to her almost everyday
Picture of my sis laughing to the replayed scene

1665607224079.jpg

If there's anything we can inculcate it should be laughing at all times, because the ability to laugh at yourself makes you attractive to others and can help relieve your own stress and it can be inculcated by reading a funny book, watching a comedy, or listening to your Favourite comedian


Conclusion

But come to think of it..if to laugh was not part of human,it would have been an incomplete one because laughing is the best medicine anyone can take..Thank you for going through my post 🥰❤️

10% to @smilenigeria

Inviting...
@johnmitchel
@imohmitch
@dorismos

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

I can imagine what his brother did 😂😂😂 he was very sleepwalking 😂😂

Good luck in the challenge 🤞🏻
Best regards.
Many Blessings..🙏🏻

 2 years ago 

Wow your poor sister was still asleep to do that, I can imagine her surprise, but I believe you it happens.

I wish all illnesses were like laughter, what I do know is that laughter is the complement to make illnesses more bearable.

A pleasure to read your post, blessings.

 2 years ago 

Laughter really free us from stress as you have said .I think laughing should be part us when Necessary.

 2 years ago 

Nice couple picture

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @mato445

amazing.gif

 2 years ago 

Your post is very well presented. We all should always be happy. It is very difficult to live without happiness. Thank you for sharing such a nice post with us...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63564.17
ETH 3401.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45