My Unique Experience in Steem"

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago
Hello, world! I appreciate and thank the steemit for their effort, thanks to the better life community, and also a special thanks to the organizer of this amazing contest for a unique topic that would help the newcomers to learn from our experiences as newbies and as you read down you will find it interesting friends.

Everything In life has a starting point. I'm matured today but I started from somewhere, you are smart and intelligent today but you might have learn or started from somewhere, and most times, the little beginning is just for a while, patience and endurance are what we lack on daily basis. To be among steemians takes persistence and endurance. I have a story to tell about my little journey in steemit for the past 8 months, it was not funny but that was how it is. I am not too good at telling stories of what happened to me in life but my steemit early experience is an experience I will have to share.

Share with us any stories that you think are unique, and make sure your stories are related to the events you experienced when you became a steemian.

I met my mentor when I started serving my nation. College of education Akwanga was my permanent primary place of assignment as directed by the federal government, I met a young man who happen to be my mentor in the Steemit plartform, he so much gives his attention to his phone and I ask him why is he always doing that, he just smiled at me and said if I'm interested then I should let him know and I smiled too because I wasn't sure if I can be concentrating on my phone the way he does.

After some days, I kept observing him and he does the same thing, having both laptop and phone working. I decided to move closer and to know about the platform, he was happy I showed interest in what he does and he told me this is what he does for a living. He explained how it is, he said I should always remember that "votes are not granted" I told him anyhow it is, I am starting soon, and he thought me how to write an introductory post which I did and I became a steemian today.

Becoming a steemian is another thing to be patient, I have been writing for more than two months but the votes were not encouraging, sometimes I feel discouraged but my mentor kept pushing me to write which I did, and God willing I'm reaping from my patience today. My reputation has increased and I get support from big curators as well. At some point, I wanted to stop writing Engagement Challenge Contests but I kept pushing it, and now I'm smiling.

Why do you think the story is unique?

IMG_20220610_172251_42.jpg

I count this story to be unique because new members could learn from how patient I was and reading from the above story, they might see reasons to be encouraged and more patient because it will pay in good time. For any steemians i am mentoring, I make sure I tell them my story, experiences, and encounter I had as a newbie, it would give them an understanding or overview of what they are about to start as steemians.

I have learned a lot of lessons guys, and that is the more reason why I will keep sharing to make others stand firm for whatever might happen as they keep steeming. Thank you friends for reading through my post, I invite @ruthjoe, @ishayachris, and @tmighty to participate in this contest.

I love you all...

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for participating in the Contest: What's Your Unique Experience While Joining the Steemit Platform, we appreciate every user's effort in giving the best entry.

Good luck, and keep writing...

 2 years ago 

Thank you too @sofian88 and I hope to do greatly well.

 2 years ago 

Quite similar to my own story. I will get there hopefully

 2 years ago 

Alrigt friend, thank you for your warm comment dear and I wish you the best in the contest.

 2 years ago 

Thank you. I wish you the best too

 2 years ago 
Verification Date
December 5, 2022
O'clock11.57 PM Western Indonesian Time
DescriptionInformation
Categorycontest
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Status ClubClub 75
Beneficiary

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Note"Thank you for publishing a post on Steem for Better Life Community"
I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @eliany

BRINGING_MUSIC_TO_YOUR_EARS.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60171.52
ETH 2421.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46