Contest - My Childhood!!![Season 2]

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE14 hours ago

baby-6578335_1280.jpg

Source

I feel so honoured and previlledged to have this wonderful opportunity to share my ideas on the above contest topic, a very special thanks to @shiftitamanna for such an interesting contest topic, it's fun to remind ourselves of our childhood memories and the joy is that, everyone has passed through childhood stage.

Did you enjoy your childhood?

I did not only enjoy my childhood moments but I as well wish that time can be turned back to my childhood stage so that I can amend alot of mistakes in my life. The most fun moments of my life is my childhood, I had alot of friend and I was playing alot.

child-6757865_1280.jpg

Source

My childhood experience was a very wonderful and interesting one, I feel like becoming a child again and again. Childhood life is always the best as far as I am concern because at that stage, I was well taken cared by my mother and all I do is to take bath, eat and sleep.

What is the first childhood memory?

Childhood friends are always the reason for our plentiful memories. My first childhood memory happened when I was in primary one. I was exactly 4 years old at primary 1 (one) and you can't believe that I was already having a crush on a boy in my class.🤣

I had a very close friend then, as childish as I was, I don't hide my feelings at all and I foolishly told my friend that I love Emmanuel. My friend now told everybody in the class that I said I love Emmanuel in their ears 🫣 After everyone knows about it in the class I became very happy but I noticed that Emmanuel never liked me at all🤦

kids-894787_1280.jpg

Source

Whenever they regards Emmanuel as my husband he is always frowning but as we keep moving from one class to another, everyone had to stop because we were all growing up and the most funniest thing is that, Emmanuel is now regarding me as anty because I look bigger and have more academic qualifications than him but that memory is such that I can never forget.

Did you have a lot of friends when you were young?

Yes, I was having alot of friends, I was never minding if they are good friends or bad friends because at that stage of life a child will never believe that the life itself is full of evil.

I call everyone my friends especially when we go on a visit to the zoo with my father whenever he comes around, infact I was always feeling heaven on Earth whenever I meet friends. I was walking up to my mates to say can we be friends? With smiles on my face and that is to show how I loved making friends at my childhood or young age.

Do you think children should grow up in cities or villages?

countryside-7629017_1280.webp

Source

I find it very difficult to answer this question because no place is safe now. Although, villages looks safer for a child's growth especially in a good and moral way but the disadvantages is that such a child might not have a good quality education as that child who is growing up in the city.

Growing up in the city exposes children to too many things that is never good for their age range. Children learn from school and school consist of different children from different home training but to answer the above question, I would prefer that a child should grow up in the city with proper watch and care from the parent.

Thank you for reading to this point friends, I invite my friends to join the contest too. @josepha @jasminemary and @kuzboy

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @dave-hanny,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44