Contest - My Childhood!!!

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE5 months ago

childhood-2483894_1280.jpg

Source

Warmest greetings from my part of the world. I am @dave-hanny and I am so delighted to show my participation on the above contest topic. Thanks for your time my dear friends and your presence are valued and respected. Every effort put together to reach my blog is already a blessing in hundred folds.

Thank you very much ma'am @shiftitamanna this contest topic captured my thinking completely on what contest to participate in, there are alot of contests but I have found this interesting so keep reading down my friends as you know about My childhood!!?

Childhood: Is the most sweetest stage of life. At this stage you are been taken cared of by your parents or guidance. It's so sweet to know that at that stage there is nothing to worry about, you eat, sleep and wake up, mummy will bath you, you will be carried to school, come back and eat food after which the child will take a nap and then go back to play, after evening bath then sleep. Is that not enjoying?

Did I enjoy my childhood?

I really enjoyed my childhood because the life was. A very sweet one and the memories are so joyous when I start thinking about them. I enjoyed my childhood so well and I want to say May the good lord bless my mummy and daddy wherever they are because these two people have done their extreme best to make sure I have the good life and I never lack anything nor stay hungry. I love them so much because they my pride.

I enjoyed my childhood because everything was provided, I do not hustle on my own, I do not cloth myself in fact childhood is completely opposite to adulthood because it is not easy being an adult.

What is the first childhood memories?

I had alot of memories in my childhood moment and I always remember this very one. My first childhood memories was with a friend I had then named Janet. We were just 5 years old when we started playing together.

I was always beating her but the truth is that I don't know why I always beat or slap her. We play alot together, have fun together, cook children's food together but after a little while, we will always start fighting again and again. The memories is still in my brain and I have missed her till date because at age 6 she was taken to the east and we've not seen each other again..

Did you have many friends when you were young?

When I was a child I behaved like a child and when I was young I behaved like a young person. In my childhood, I believe every child like me is a friends already to me but when I was young with my little wisdom, I realised that friendship is a thing of choice and not everyone must be a friend.

I am a very quite type and I was not liking too much talk around me. Anything that makes me talk alot, I run away from it. So while I was growing up and became young, I was having just a friend till date.

Do you think it is better fir children to grow up in cities or village?.

From my experience in life, I am not yet married but I would prefer to have my kids grow up in the city because they will be opened to learning of good English and also living in a rural area is not too good for children because when they move to cities they will behave as village men and women because that village mentality will still be in them until with time they get adapted to the city and then start behaving like a city man or woman.

Talking about education wise, it is not too good for a child to grow up in the village because of the education background. It is better for a child to have a good background of studies in cities than in the village because that child is already been cheated.

Thank you my friends and I invite you all to read through my post.

@chant @alessgsl @carlaisl
Sort:  

life is a journeyand our childhood developed us to be who we are today. you remind of my brother when you talked about Janet , my n brother used to beat me up for no reason but we outgrew that stage when we become teens. love your journey

 5 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ❌
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile✔️

Appeal to community members:

  • Let's increase Steem Power (SP) to support each other by joining at least #club5050
  • Maintain the authenticity of your content to get greater support
  • Only use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the image source

Verified by @𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘢𝘥𝘪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59956.07
ETH 2524.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49