Contest - Are You a Patient Person?

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE6 months ago

blur-1867402_1280.jpg

Source

Hello great steemians, I am @dave-hanny, I am so delighted to show my participation on the above contest topic, thanks for your time, thanks for your effort to read through my content. Thank you very much @shiftitamanna for such a wonderful contest topic: Are you a patient Person.

Patient: Simply means a total perseverance, waiting patiently on something. There is a saying that says, a patient dog eats the fatest bone and I am so glad and happy to know about the secret of patience and with the Spirit of patience, life will be sweet not at the moment but someday, somehow.

Are You a Patient Person?

Smiles... It's very difficult to answer this question but I own my life so I should be able to define myself, what I can do and what I cannot do. I am trying in my little way to be patient as much as I can because some things in life needs patience and if you cannot be patient then you might end up killing yourself.

Even when I find it very difficult to be patient some times but I try as much as I can to be patient because a patient dog eat the fatest bone which I believe and I am sure of that.

What is the importance of maintaining patience in life?

It is extremely important to maintain patience in life as a whole because at the right time patience will pay in folds. I have witnessed a situation where impatience lead my neighbor to death. He went to an extramile to get money and after the riches is been given to him, the ritualist were demanding for other things he was not able to meet up with so his life was given in replace of that so, that is what impatient can lead to.

When was the last time you lost your patience? What is the reason?

I nearly lost my patience while in school. I was just 17 years old when I got admission into the university and then parents were not giving me money that would be sufficient for some payment in school talk less of my up keep.

In my year one it was so tough and also year two but reaching year three I felt enough of this patience. I thought of following my friend to some places she goes just to get some little change but when I sat down and thought of the repacaution of this I stepped back and continued being patience untill I graduated.

Tell us four tricks to increase patience

No matter the situation in life, there are ways (tricks) that serve as solutions to all our problems. So having patience is not enough, we can find ways to be use to the life of patience and below are some factors I feel are the tricks to increase patience in life.

  • Hope on God

  • Believe you can do it

  • Overcome temptations

  • Believe in yourself

I love you all...

@vickyson
@bonaventure24
@woka-happiness

Join this contest and you will enjoy it.

Sort:  

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha
 6 months ago 

Greetings ma'
I'm glad you were able to overcome impatience and did not follow your friends to were they go to get little change, and your tricks to increase patience is great, I wish you good luck with the contest
I'll try to participate on the contest.

 6 months ago 

Please try and participate and I wish you the very best.

 6 months ago 

Thanks 🥰 ma'

 6 months ago 

Impatient is a disease that kills and I am grateful that you were able to overcome yours, is true that every situation has a solution following bad friends in life can lead one to death and I am happy that you have learned to become patient and wait for your time. best wishes with the contest.

 6 months ago 

You just hit the point, I am glad you understand this topic impatient, try and participate maam and I wish you the very best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60007.10
ETH 2415.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41