Contest#2: Show Your Favorite Sports Activities - Volleyball by @dave-hanny.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago
Hello beloved steemians,
greetings from my side, you are loved and cherished. I appreciate this amazing contest which gives me room to tell the world about my favorite sports activity. Out of all the different sports, I love and prefer going for playing volleyball. Keep reading to know why it's my favorite.

What is sport?

Sport is a physical activity, it can also be seen as an exercise carried out by social animals(humans) which helps in promoting physical fitness. Sportings are physical exercises which are more of competition among teams and by so doing, gives people joy. I belong to the Sport CDS (community development services) group so, when we shout sports the response is "fitness"and I believe sport is indeed fitness.

Why sporting?

It has been said that health is wealth and I agree with that. Sporting helps in so many ways which are:-

  • Helps the body system to be fit. Which is the number one reason.

  • Some sports come in form of competition, therefore, making it lively by keeping the audience's sense of reasoning balanced.
    while some of the sports activities are in form of a normal routine of exercises.

  • It teaches about the necessity for communication in teamwork.

  • Creates emotional balance between the participants and the audience. The participant will be longing to do the best while the supporters hail and that simply means that there's something that connects the both of them and it's balanced.


Volleyball games, my favorite sports activity

I grew up following my elder brother to the field every Saturday morning and Sunday evening for volleyball games but before starting, I observed they all embark on exercises for a little balance. I was always aside to take care of my brother's things which are phones and bottled water but I was observing and laughing where necessary😄

It was nice being with such people, but the joy is that going to the volleyball colt was to my benefit because I am very proud to be a volleyball player everywhere I go.

IMG_20220520_095938_193.jpg

IMG-20220531-WA0009.jpg

IMG-20220531-WA0008.jpg

Here I am with my CDS members and everyone participating in their choices of the sport they want to partake in. I joined my favorite which is volleyball.

IMG_20220520_101222_557.jpg

As a group, we go out for sensitization to schools around to educate them on fitness after every two weeks because we've seen the need to keep fit by going to the field for sports activities.
Aside from my love for volleyball, volleyball has been of great improvement to me.


  • It strengthens my whole body, especially the upper body which consists of the shoulders, arms, abdomen, etc.

  • After every game, I take my bath and feel gallant like a soldier.


I love engaging in sports activities especially volleyball which has made me popular even while in camp. I never regret knowing how to play my favorite and I encourage you all to join the train of volleyball, I promise you will love it. I invite @josantos and @yakspeace to come to participate too in this lively contest, and lastly, thank you all for reading my post.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Volleyball is one of the coolest sport game ever, I also love playing volleyball it's really interesting and fun.

Thank you for the invite my dear friend, I love your jersey it's look good on you🤗

I wish you all the best in this contest.

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear, i appreciate your comment.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

 2 years ago 

Thank you for participating

 2 years ago 

Thank you too i really appreciate your comment.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for participating

 2 years ago 

It's my pleasure.

Wow... You have taken time to talk about importance of sport and your favorite sport.

I could see that you have fun with the students of yours.

How is your service year going?

Kind regards!

 2 years ago 

Going great dear, thanks for your care.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.

Curated By - @harferri
Curation Team - The7up

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for the upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59431.63
ETH 2320.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50