My dairy game|| how I spent my day|| 15/6/2024

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE7 days ago (edited)

Good day everyone happy weekend, how's your day going hope your weekend is going well, for me mine went well, welcome to another day in my dairy game.

My Morning routine

When I woke up this morning it was already 8:00 AM, suddenly I heard a knock on door it was my Mom sales girl who was at the door so I went to her, she wanted getting the shop key 🗝️ so I went inside then I got the key and I gave it to her and she left.

When she left I went on to do my house chores, I swept the parlour while my other siblings did the other part of the rooms, when I was done sweeping 🧹 I had to mop the parlour to complete it, I had to go sweep and mop the varanda and it was neat and shinning, after I was done with my house chores I had to go prepare some noodles for breakfast.

InShot_20240615_205132045.jpg
Edited with canva

This are the ingredients I used

1718477600210.jpg

  • Super pack noodles
  • Carrot
  • Green beans
  • Egg
  • Onions
  • Pepper
  • Fresh tomatoes
  • Crayfish
    Stock fish

1718477605097.jpg
My parboiled noodles

Step 1

Firstly I opened my noodles and I put it in the pot then I parboiled it, for just 5minute after that I filtered.

Step 2

1718477595944.jpg
My chopped fruit

I went ahead in preparing my carrot, pepper, onions, tomatoes, green beans, I chop all of them into tiny pieces when I was done the cooking process started.

Step 3

I had to pour some oil into the pot then I waited for sometimes then I poured in my noodles into the pot then I poured my carrot, pepper, onions, tomatoes, and green beans into the noodles then I then poured a little water into the noodles.

After that I broke my egg then I had to mix my egg with a little water then I applied some Maggie and salt then I poured it into the noodles and started starring it to mix the egg together with the noodles then I waited for just 5minute then it was ready to serve, Delicious 😋 😋🤤

1718477612031.jpg

My Afternoon routine

In the afternoon I had nothing much to do only to assist my Dad in preparing some meal since my Mom wasn't around he has to take my Mom's place in Cooking.

I assisted my Dad in the preparation of Banga soup 🍲 it was kinda fun 😊 assisting my Dad in the preparation of the meal, I did what I could like Steaming of the meat, preparing the palm fruit oh before I dive in let me list out the ingredients that were used below

1718485722428.jpg

  • Palm Fruit or Banga
  • Periwinkle
  • Fish
  • Cander
  • Goat meat
  • Hot leaf
  • Maggie
  • Salt
  • Pepper

Those are the ingredients that were used in preparing the banga soup, my Dad told me to season the meat I did as he said, and also wash the palm fruit and boiled it when I was done with that I had to call my junior siblings to come pound some pepper he did as I told him we had to join hands together to get everything done on time.

After we might have made everything ready I had to call my Dad to come cook and he came so I stood there and watch him preparing the meal. He was done with preparing the meal within 30 minutes, he then told me to go make some Garri and I boiled some water and made the garri while the soup was already ready, when he was done he had to call me to come get some plate for him to scoop the food for me and my siblings I came and I did as he said, when we were done we left to eat, it was so delicious 😋 😋 😋

1718492929037 (1).jpg

1718485770461.jpg

I must say the soup accompaniment was succulent and aromatic with the right combination of seasonings and textures. It was a pleasant journey having to eat a well tasty food as well as the effort that accompanied preparation of the food.

That's how my day went .

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you so much for informing me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53