A Defining Moment In My Life And How It Affected Me

✨Assalam o Alikum✨

I am Afifa Noor from Pakistan and today I'm participating in Reflective Contest: Write About A Defining Moment In Your Life And How It Has Affected You organised by dear friend @goodybest.


defining moment.png

Created At Canva

Before marriage I was the darling of my family . Everyone loved me dearly. And After my marriage, I was treated with great respect in my husband's home. I considered myself very fortunate and thought that nothing bad could ever happen to me. But life had other plans.

12 years ago after marriage, I gave birth to a son. Then after 3 years , I was pregnant again, and we were all thrilled. we all thought that our family would be complete with a son and a daughter. But fate had other plans.

During my pregnancy, I faced many challenges. My health deteriorated, and I was hospitalized. My husband and parents were worried, and we decided that I would go to my parents' home in another city until delivery. I spent a lot of time there, and it was a difficult period for my whole family. My husband and parents were worried about me

After nine months, I was blessed with a beautiful daughter. She was so lovely, and I was so happy to hold her in my arms. But fate had other plans. My daughter was born with a heart condition,. It turned me into a state of shock, and my husband and parents were worried sick. We tried everything to save her, but unfortunately, she passed away.

1521832582054.jpg

I was devastated. I couldn't believe that my daughter was gone. I kept thinking that it was all just a bad dream, and that she would come back to me. But deep down, I knew that she was really gone.

It's been seven years now, and the pain still lingers. I miss my daughter every day, and I often find myself wondering what she would be like if she were still alive. I know that I'll never forget her, and that she'll always be a part of me.

This is my story, and I hope that it can help others who have gone through similar experiences. I know that it's not easy to lose a child, but I also know that we have to keep moving forward, no matter how hard it is."


Here , I would also add that we should always be satisfied with God's decisions, even when we face difficulties and hardships. God has always thought about us and done a lot for us. I can never forget this.

After every hardship and difficulty, ease follows. Sometimes, when things are not going well, we should not lose hope. We should fight and strive during those times. Sometimes, things are not in our control, but gradually, we become stronger and more patient.Now, I have become very strong, and when I became pregnant again, I trusted in God and left everything to Him. I thought positively and thought that everything would be fine. But after that, God gave me another daughter, for which I am very grateful

IMG-20240712-WA0002.jpg

It felt like my previous daughter had come back to me, whom I had named Malaika before she passed away. And the name of the daughter who was born later, I named Warisha. Warisha is very healthy and is now 5 years old, Alhamdulillah."

Now, I am very happy with my life and thank God for blessing my family with a daughter and son, bringing joy to our lives. But memories always stay with us, reminding us of our past experiences with the passage of time.

I will conclude my post with these words:

we should always be grateful for the blessings God has given us, no matter what the circumstances. Because whatever God has written in our fate is always for our betterment.

I would like to invite

@liasteem
@skinnyblack
@mesola


Regards
@creative.streams , My Introduction

Sort:  
 3 days ago (edited)

I must admit it was indeed a rough moment for you and your family during that turbulent time. May God continue to give you the strength you need.

Thank you for sharing and providing those soothing words. It's really encouraging.

Thank you for inviting me, I'll definitely participate in the contest

Thank you for your kind words and support! I'm glad my story could encourage you in some way. Looking forward to seeing your participation in the contest and hearing your own story!

 2 days ago 

Sure I will

 2 days ago 

Sure I will

I am very worried for your daughter.May Allah give you Janat-ul-Firdous.
Stay blessed.

I am very grateful to you, you took out time to visit my post and left a nice comment. Thank you so much.

My pleasure.


curation-post.webp

We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46