Contest - My Childhood!!!

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE4 months ago (edited)

Hello Steemians from all around the world. Greetings to you all. I trust you all feel blessed and super fantastic. Today is Sunday, and it's the Lord’s day. How was the service at your end?
Today, I'll be participating in this thrilling contest organized by @shiftitamanna to talk about my childhood. So please read on.

pexels-mikhail-nilov-8923027.jpg
source

Introduction

Childhood memories are those fragments of memories we can still remember about our childhood days. Some are pleasant memories which we hold dear. Others are unpleasant. The pleasant ones puts a smile on our faces when we remember them. We all feel Joyful in our hearts.
The unpleasant one when we remember it, we feel as though it should have never happened.

Did you enjoy your childhood?

childhood-2483894_1280.jpg
source

Yes, I enjoyed my childhood memories a lot. Especially in the company of my Grandmother, mother and siblings. I love the way I was pampered then. I spent my early childhood, specifically my Nursery school time in the village. It was memorable with my grandmother.

What is the first childhood memory?

One of the memories I can always remember and won't forget was the time I started my Nursery school. I remember how I used to cry and cry when I was taken to school. My mom would always take me to the class but when it's time to drop me off, I would protest and refuse to be left in the school. I would cry and beg my mother to take me back but she would end up handing me over to my class teacher who would try to console and pet me. I later grew fond of my teacher. And she would always take me to school when she was passing and also return with me.

field-6558125_1280.jpg
source

Remembering it now tickles my fancy. It's funny how I hated school then but love school now. What an irony!

Did you have a lot of friends when you were young?

I didn't really have friends, though I can't really remember. I was always a quiet type. And rarely associate. I was timid then. But now, I've overgrown my timidity and do have lots of friends now.

Do you think it is better for children to grow up in cities or villages?

Growing up in the village has its own advantages and disadvantages too. One of the advantages of growing up in the village is that the child will learn to do a lot of things such as cooking, be well cultured and also learn how to speak their native dialect. One disadvantage is that the child may not be exposed to a lot of technological facilities which the cities have.

Growing up in the city is also good, because such a child will be smart and not limited. The child will have good education and access to technological facilities that will aid their development. Many children that grow up in the city end up not knowing how to express themselves very well with their dialect which is not very good and one disadvantage of growing up in the city.
Nevertheless, the advantages of a child growing in the city are far more enormous than the latter.

Thank you very much for reading my post.

I invite my friends @muzack1 @elpastor @irawendedy @pandora2010 @pea07 and @shohana1 to join me in this contest.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by @suboohi

Note:

 4 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ❌
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile❌

Appeal to community members:

  • Let's increase Steem Power (SP) to support each other by joining at least #club5050
  • Maintain the authenticity of your content to get greater support
  • Only use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the image source

Verified by @𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘢𝘥𝘪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63