Weekly Reflections #15 : Part-Time Hustles | Music & Steemit

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE6 days ago (edited)
Happy Sunday and Father's Day to all estimable Steemians! Hoping everyone is fine. I am so happy to participate in this Steem engagement challenge organized by @damithudaya in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE community. I will use the hint provided in this contest to make my post entry in this contest.

free-photo-of-a-man-pushing-a-cart-with-a-man-on-it.jpeg
Source

Do you participate in Part-Time Hustles and Why?

Yes I do. With the present global economy melt down and crisis, it is barely difficult for one to depend on one source of income therefore leading to the need for diversification of multiple streams of income for survival. I am a family man, and must take care of my family's expenses and needs must especially the basic needs of the family.

I hustle to make sure I pay my family's bills such as my siblings school fees as I am what we call the family breadwinner. Also my only son's and my lovely wife's bills are also the main reason for my part time hustle.

Finally, the economy of my own country is at stake currently and the price of goods and services keeps getting higher while the full time job's pay cheque or salary remains stable with no increment. This is one of the major reason behind the minimum wage stuff happening in my own country right now. So for one to survive in this kind of hash economy, one needs to add part-time hustle.

pexels-photo-9894779.jpeg
Source

What are your methods and your progress?

It is important to state here that I am a man that has trained myself in so many things because experience has has thought me that life is all about survival for the fittest. I am into music, sound engineering, online earning platforms like steemit.

Consistency is a key here, hard work is also required in order to achieve progress
In my free times I do play instruments in occasions, studio productions for money, I can also offer the service of sound engineering for studios as well as for DJ's or live band in different occasions. I am also a music instructor, I have students that I am teaching and being paid for.

In steemit, I have been engaging and trying to learn more about the platform. I can say that I am really progressing in the platform and I will not stop as far as this platform exist.

20240616_235618-ANIMATION.gif

How did you get started and any tips for beginners?

Well, as for music and sound engineering I went through music school and many other mentoring. I also get some online materials for more tutoring. As for steemit @samuelernest was the one that introduced and mentored me, and today I have been mentored by different person's who have gone ahead most especially on Steem4Nigeria Learning Center. My advice to every beginner is, just locate your areas of passion and be open to learning.

Are you satisfied with your efforts and any plans to turn it into a full-time job?

I'll love to turn any of my part-time hustles into full-time job particularly steemit. Though it is something I got to know about not quite long but I think I really have a long time plan for steemit and something keeps telling me that it is achievable.

I am really interested and will be more satisfied if it turns out to be a full-time job for me. I am really working hard to learn about the platform and will do anything within my reach to ensure that I grow to work here as an official or a team member as the case may be.

I have a dream of being resourceful to the growth of this platform and to help others to join and to know more about the plartform. If possible I will open an office where newbies can be registered and also be trained to the stage of establishment.

I'm inviting @josepha, @saintkelvin17 and @ruthjoe to kindly participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 days ago 

Well, in the field of music looks like you have the whole package. If you do the marketing in the right way, you will really do well. And try to use Tiktok or YouTube as well. Good luck friend!

 23 hours ago 

Wow! This is a wisdom thought, I'll make that a project prayerfully. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64