The Power Of Showing Gratitude: Fostering Appreciation and Happiness In Daily Life

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE6 months ago

WARMTH GREETINGS FROM THE EASTERN PART OF NIGERIA

I welcome you to a new week of betterment, thanks for being here as i will be presenting to you my participation towards the contest topic. The topic is given and has a lot to reflect to our daily life, so? sit tight and enjoy my content.
thanksgiving-2903166_1280.jpgImage source

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

(1) WHAT IS GRATITUDE IN YOUR OWN OPINION?

image.png

IMG_20230920_100803.jpg

In my own understanding, Gratitude represents appreciation and thanks. It is the warmest feeling you experience when someone helps you out with a great solution or ideal towards a difficult problem that you have tried to solve. Whenever we get treated with gratitude and kindness, research have shown that we get to feel less self-critical and more motivated.

People who display or show gratitude knows how far it will take them. Even if the desire is not what you get, try and show that you're grateful.

image.png

(2) WHY DOES GRATITUDE MATTER
image.png
Gratitude matters a lot in everything we do because it helps to create acceptance, love and kind. When you show that you're grateful for a particular thing, that means your heart will always be open to receive more.

Gratitude matters because it let's us recognize the need to appreciate and admire people for the good they have done for us. It reflects care and open mind to share some love together.

image.png

(3) HOW OFTEN DO YOU SHOW GRATITUDE? (GIVE INSTANCES)
image.png
I show off gratitude whenever someone do good to me... For instance;

If I'm in a middle of help and I tend to seek for help, as soon as I ask someone to help me out with it... Despite the little delay it may cause, for the fact that the help has come, I will show my gratitude by saying thank you or rendering help to the person some other time.

1672125637508.jpgShowing off my gratitude with laughter


Yesterday, I ent to fetch water from the borehole and it happened to be that the truck was way too long and could barely hold the few gallons of water. A little boy just walked up to me and said "aunty how many are you fetching? I jokingly told him I was fetching 48 gallons, we cracked joke as he helped me out to push the truck to my destination. I appreciate the little boy with the little cash I had to show my gratitude for helping me out.

image.png

(4)HOW CAN YOU MAKE GRATITUDE A HABIT, AND HOW DO YOU INCULCATE IT IN YOUNG ONES?
image.png

I have decided to make gratitude a habit of mine even if it means saying just thank you to show that I truly appreciate your efforts to me. To whatsoever anyone gets to do me that is good, I show gratitude because it's not easily for someone to grant you what you desire of them, so? I my own way, I try to show how grateful I am.

IMG_20221020_163654_6.jpg Inculcating good moral value "gratitude" in little ones


To my younger ones, I keep telling them to never let these words lack them "thank you". Why? because it really goes a long way melting one's heart and creates love.

I'm here, returning gratitude to everyone who has read my blog post, it's a pleasure to have you honour me. Thanks once again.

Cc:

@goodybest

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

I wish to invite @estem @radleking @benton3 to join

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 6 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ✔️
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile❌

Appeal to community members:

  • Let's increase Steem Power (SP) to support each other by joining at least #club5050
  • Maintain the authenticity of your content to get greater support
  • Only use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the image source

Verified by @𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘢𝘥𝘪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58