The Latest Trends In My Locality

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 months ago
With an honourable pleasure from my heart, I wish to greet you a happy New week and a prosperous doings. Pertaining to the contest topic presented to us this week, by this wonderful Community today, I will be elaborating nyreciewon the lastest trend in my locality.

InCollage_20240305_131758919.jpgImage source


Current/Lastest Trend in My Locality(Survival Of The Fittest

The phrasal statement "Survival Of The Fittest" tend to be describing the situation my country is facing right now. The poor cry, the rich cry, it is then left to whom it may concern to run his or her race well in this time of hardship. Most often I wonder if it's only in the eastern part of Nigeria, like in my only locality that this hardship is prevailing.

IMG_20230330_113131.jpgMy unhappy mood

Too many things have been happening ever since the prices of things in my locality topped up. There have been consistent robbery, stealing of one's property, kidnapping and all sorts of evil covert. These criminals have totally lost their conscience bot considering the fact they can be jailed, jungle justices, etc for those acts.

Recently, there was an incident of robbery that happened around my locality. There were about three young guys that broke through a petty store of a woman that sells provision and also a tailor's shop. The astonishing part is that a lady went along with then. As they pick any item, the girl uses her big sack bag to pack the stuffs. Their smart moves wasn't so pleasing enough as neighbors around raised an alarm, the rest of them ran leaving the girl behind whom happened to be the only culprit apprehended.

justice-4100373_1280 (1).jpgImage source

She got beaten and locked up in the cell, till this day, she can't tell who those guys were. Had it been dollar exchange to naira didn't affect my country that much, things wouldn't have been going wrong like this but hence it is like this and no one is smiling, everyone should at least respect thereselves to avoid any kind of destruction.


CONCLUSION:


I will be happy to see our younger ones do good to earn a good name in the society. I'm just to shocked also at the crimes that these young people commit their selves into. I pray God helps us.

I wish to invite @estem @josepha and @onomzy01 to join the contest.

Cc:
@goodybest

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status# no club
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ✔️
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile❌

You need to power up at least 7 Steems to join club5050 again. Sorry you're disqualified because of this.


I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

 2 months ago 

Okay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75