Healthy Living By Exercising : Daily Morning Walk

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

Greetings to all the members I this Community, it's quite a cool pleasure to write to you about this contest topic. I believe we are all doing great, sound health to the sick and weak including me.

25% Payout To @worldsmile

InCollage_20221019_224957844.jpg


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPTmrTtokUap7s1RzFpwuezGr3P5jN7EsejVzfJQvECQZwnKsrtLGQtj9KMvbMnt18zFVUJCruL.png

EXERCISE

image.png

Exercise is a body activity which enhances physical fitness and renders overall health and wellness. It can be also defined as any movement made to improve the body function and enhance it's fitness.

It is a physical activity done in order to remain healthy which improves your brain health, reduces the risk of diseases, strengthens the muscle and bones etc.

image.png

THE SPORT I LIKE

image.png
WALKING: This is an action taken when you move at a random place by lifting down each foot in turn , not removing the both feets off the ground at the same time. It is mentally proven to be that walking is marked out for recreational activity.

IMG_20220917_094455_7.jpgIMG_20220816_210806_0.jpg

I like the sport "walking" because it can be done at any time with or without your convenient time, It can be done anytime by anyone. It's a simple exercise performed with just using our feet to go to a distant either long, short or medium distance.

Walking have therefore been one of my best sport to involve in, when I was in my teenage age schooling, I normally go together with my siblings. We would stroll for 25minutes while going to school before we enter the tricycle then 30 minutes while coming back before we enter tricycle. We did that for exercise sake and to stay and remain fit while saving a little cash.

image.png

WHEN DO YOU USUALLY DO SPORTS

image.png
I perform this particular sport of mine everyday. I go to work everyday and so before I could enter a tricycle, I will walk a distance of about 10-15 minus then enter tricycle, when I drop,I will walk another 10 minutes summing it up to 25 minutes everyday.

I do so six times in a week minus Sunday. My church is quite very close to our house and trekable. Unless I go out in the evening to a sport field to watch people performing sports.
IMG-20220927-WA0027.jpg

image.png

WHERE DO YOU DO SPORTS

image.png

For me to practice sport, I do it anywhere aside from the road or bus or some other unsafe places. Sports are mostly practiced along the road, in the field , at the stadium.

IMG-20220927-WA0025.jpg

IMG_20220905_074753_4.jpg

image.png

BENEFITS ATTACHED TO WALKING

image.png
From my chosen kind of sport which is walking and here are the benefits attached to walking;

  • Helps in strengthening the bones and muscles.
  • Improve muscle endurance.
  • Help maintain a healthy weight.
  • It lowers blood pressure.
  • Making discoveries of new places.
  • Improves sleep.
  • Lowers cholesterol.
  • Saves money .
  • Delays ageing.
  • Speeds up digestion.

image.png

CONCLUSION

image.png

It is compulsory that we all should know how to exercise our body. It tend to be that our forefathers had no sport techniques but took a long walk to keep themselves fit and save money. To the organizer of this contest @amryksr you did a great wonderful job, kudos!!..

I invite @noraandy @sohanurrahman and @joymm to join this contest.

Cc:

@steembetterlife
@amryksr.

Sort:  

Your article has been supported by @josevas217 from Team 2 of the community curator program. We encourage you to keep producing quality content on Steem to enjoy more support from us and a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

20220902_095909_0000.png

 2 years ago 

Thank you 😊

 2 years ago 

Exercise is good for health. Your post is nicely arranged. Thank you for inviting me.

 2 years ago 

You are most welcome

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @monz122 at 35 %.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44