The dairy game 25/5/2024 [stressful but came out successful]

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE28 days ago

I am going to be writing a diary game about how the day was so full of work and I thank God for a successful day.

IMG_20240525_183551_808.jpg

Today was such a beautiful day and I am really happy to see such a good day. Normally each day I wake up from bed the next thing I do is say my morning prayers, take my bath, and go to church at 5:53am because it is morning mass, I am a Catholic and worshiper of Christ the lord, today's teaching that was preached to us by our priest which name is Rev. Father Maurice.

He was educating us about the sacrament of the anointing of the sick, he also talked about the power that was given to the priest by God to anoint the sick, he also made emphasis on the reasons and effects of the anointing of the sick, he said that the anointing of the sick is to clean the sick patient from his or her sins and also to enable the individual to be healed.

IMG_20240525_183551_246.jpg

He also talked about the Gospel reading which referred to the act that was made by the little children, the little children were coming to meet Jesus, but the disciples thought that it would be of disturbance to our Lord Jesus Christ, but the lord said that "do not hinder the children, let them come to me, for if a man most enters the kingdom of God he most receives it like a child" after this he then laid his hands on their heads and blessed them.

IMG_20240525_183551_284.jpg

After the the mass was over, it was now time to clean up the church, we all went outside and started to clean up the church. Some people were picking up the dirt in the surrounding of the church while others were clearing down the grasses and others weeding these grasses. I was among those who were cleaning down the grasses we were making the cleaning act to be an act of teamwork and not individual work so what we did was to make sure everyone had their own fair share of the cleaning act by initiating a process measuring the size of each person portion to clear.

After everyone had cleared we now divided to clear again in other to make sure that it was only a quarter of the land that was remaining to be cleared, we then succeeded in our aim and then went home, in other to be able to perform our various house chores.

IMG_20240525_183551_282.jpg

When I got home I was asked by my mother why we stayed in the church, I then told her that we were cleaning down the grasses. Her response was that I should keep up the good work of serving God.

She allowed me to rest for 30 minutes after resting I began to perform my chores, swept the house, and got us drinking water from the tap. After I did all the chores, my three siblings followed my mom to the farm in other to dig holes for our yam farm. When we got to the farm I looked at it like this that is shown in this picture, as you can see there is no one on the farm for now.

IMG_20240525_183551_078.jpg

We then went into the farm and started to dig the holes in the places that my mother marked. I dug about 10 holes my brother who accompanied me in the digging process dug completely 7 holes and we were done because we already come to the farm on Wednesday and we dug approximately 59 holes because the farm is really big.

After the gigging, my mother then began to insert sticks into the holes in other to enable the yam to have a thing to role on in other to ensure a high yield of the yam. When my mom was done we came home and had our baths again and after taking our bath, I two of my brothers went to church for practice, after I came back I prayed and thanked God for a successful day.

Cc:- @josepha,@goodybest,@dove11

Thanks for stopping by my post.!!!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.


We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @edgargonzalez

 27 days ago 

Thank you @edgargonzalez for curating my post.!!!

 27 days ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ✔️
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile❌

You're doing great by helping your mom with farm work, just keep it up and try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI


I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53