Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W3: "Kindness that changed my lifesteemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year
Asalam-o-Alikum

Greetings Everyone. I am Asad Fazal from Pakistan. I hope that all dear members of STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE community are fine and enjoying their life by the grace of Allah Almighty. Today I am here to participate in Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 9 Week 3 contest held by STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE. The topic of the challenge is "Kindness that changed my life". It is really an emotional topic for many and I will share mine here. So let's start!

Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W3 Kindness that changed my life.png

Made on Adobe Photoshop by @chasad75

What was the act of kindness that impacted your life? Describe the situation

I think I was in 11th grade in college when I first bought parrot baby that was about 7 to 10 days of age. It was literally a small piece of meat with soul in it. Mean to say I was afraid when I bought it and was also very very happy to buy my first parrot chick. This act of kindness to love birds begin with looking at parrots near my house.

I saw many people who were not taking care of parrots and only giving them dry bread and other items. It really makes me feel sad that why people are doing this. If they can't feed them then why they are putting them in cages for their lifetime. So I decided to go to the parrot and buy a parrot chick first to test can I feed him well and grow her like we humans do to our kids.

It all turns well and I took care of her by waking up 2 times in night and feed her. No matter how much I was sleepy, I feed her regularly 2 times in the night and 4-5 times in daylight. It took me almost 2 months to take care of her just like our babies and she grew up really well and now she is fully healthy and active. Till date, she is 8 years old and a just like a family member.

How this act of kindness impacted my life is when I love her, it made me feel that I got everything. Then I bought many parrots including Green Ringneck parrots, Australian parrots, and Cockateil parrots. I have a picture of my little australian parrot princess who were to attached to water that whenever she see water, she quickly runs to it and fill all of her stomach with it till mouth.

Little Princess.jpg

What were the emotions you were feeling at that time?

It was really best feeling I ever had because it was the start of my love for parrots and other birds. Its been almost 9 years till date, I still have parrots and they are many 😁. I think till now I have purchased and breed 40 parrots or maybe more because my love for them is soo much that I don't know how many I bought. My mother asked me to stop buying them or throw us away and fill this house with birds and make it a zoo. 😁

Why I all started it is because I have seen people behaving insanely with birds and animals and it really makes me sad and upset. I also want to start my animals rescue services but I don't have money for it to start now. But I know one day Allah Almighty will listen to my prayers and he will help me to start this service in my city.

Let me show you some more pictures of my birds 😊

Sleeping Beauty.jpg

Cutie Pies.jpg

How did that act impact you? (Financially, emotionally, etc.)

Actually it never impacted me financially to buy birds because I just love them. They are part of my life and family and no matter where I will go, I will take them with me. Mean to say that if I have to shift somewhere else with my family, they will also come with me no matter how much money I will need to shift them to new place.

So it never impacted me financially but yes emotionally it impacted me. I got attached with these birds more and more. Now-a-days because I have not that much money, so I am not buying new birds for now. But in the future, I know I will not stop if I got some money. You can imagine that I am providing my birds the quality seed that costs me 180pkr (3.04steem) per kg and for them one kg is nothing that they finish within few days.

My First Baby Parrot After almost 1 year.jpg

In a month, I spend more than 1000pkr or sometimes 1500pkr equal to 16.87Steem just on their seeds. I am also emotionally attached to them so I keep them healthy as much as I can afford. I provide them fresh filtered water and not use any other water. I also give them other items including bread, fruits, vegetables, and calcium blocks. I also give them medicine to make them free from any disease.

What are the lessons you learned from that incident? Did it change your perspective on kindness and the way you treat others?

It impacted positively on my life and yes it changed my perspective on kindness. I now treat birds and animals with kindness which I was not doing in the past before 2015. Now I am also feeding almost 6 cats not regularly but 8-10 days a month. It's because of how much money I can afford to provide them meat to eat.

It really impacted me emotionally because when I was attached to a cat that was so lovely, I never thought it will die one day but when I was busy in my house work and it didn't appeared for many days, I got afraid and sad and unfortunately, I found that it died. It was really a hard moment for me and I prayed to my Allah Almighty to bring him back and I will take special care of him. But we all knows everyone will need one day because in the Quran it is said

"Every soul shall have a taste of death." ~ Surah Al-Anbya - 35

So my answer is yes it impacted me positively and now I treat birds and animals with kindness and I also believe that we all humans should treat each other politely. It will help us make our world better and peaceful with no wars, no fights, and just peace and love.

Did you manage to pass it forward by showing kindness to others? How?

Not in that way but I told my friends and other people to treat birds and animals with kindness. I even gift my neighbour australian parrot to grow his love for parrots. I also managed to pass my kindness with birds in such a way that now a wild parrot who beat me a lot now loves me and let me kiss her on her beak. She also let me move my fingers on her face and head.

So yes kindness is the only way in my view that can change everything in this world. We humans must learn from it and must stay kind with each other. It will let our world return to the era of peace and love that it was before when there were no nuclear and other weapons. Now countries threaten other countries because they have power and they can destroy them. They must show kindness and respect to each other so that this world becomes a better place to live in.

Thank You For Reading

Divider line.png

This is all from me for the "Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W3: "Kindness that changed my life". I would like to invite @preye2, @malikusman1, @steemdoctor1, @simonnwigwe, and @lavanyalakshman to participate in this contest.

Divider line.png

Visit my Profile at @chasad75-min.jpg

Facebook | Discord | Instagram | Twitter

Sort:  
TEAM 5 CURATORS This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @waterjoe
 last year 

Thank you @waterjoe for supporting me :)

 last year 

Waoooh what a good deed that you have done. Parrot is a nice pet of which everyone should like. Your effort towards her is highly appreciatable. I wish you all the best.

 last year 

Thank you for appreciation. I love seeing your comment on my post :)

That's great to hear. If only the parrot could talk, trust me the parrot will be so so proud of you much more than you can ever imagine

 last year 

Thank you for this lovely comment friend. It makes me happy :)

 last year 

It's beautiful the way you care for your pets, animals deserves to be loved and shown kindness as well.
Welldone @chasad75

 last year 

Yes and my love specially for parrots is too much. Thank you for your comment :)

 last year 

greetings friend @chasad75
God has created many species of animals on earth. Man is the best among animals. Allah has created everything else for the needs of man.

Although other animals are created for the benefit of humans, humans are asked to be kind and compassionate towards those animals.

Thank you very much for your nice publication. I wish you success in this competition.

 last year 

Thank you for your valuable comment. I appreciate for your time :)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53