"Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W4: "My best moment"

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year (edited)

This is steemit engagement challenge season nine and week four as I take part in the contest "My Best Moment". I am very happy to meet with you all steemians again on this my blog, and I wish you all the very best as you go through this my blog.

Best moments are moments we cherish in our lives, these are unforgettable moments of our lives and are moments which gives us joy each time we relax and think about it. I have the best moments I would never forget as I share with you all today and also using the contest tips below.


Which moment in your life will you always remember? Describe what happened that day. (You can share up to two moments if you have up to that)

image.png
Pixabay

I was only four years of age when my dad took me to a seaport at Lagos Island, here in my country, Nigeria. What an awesome trip as the deep of the sea was more than 150 feet just for a start as the middle is extremely deeper, said by the tourist guide that took us round.

I was very happy to see the white men since I was a little black kid and my first time seeing the white, mainly the Chinese. I took pictures with them, they caught fish in the water and roasted it for us, the fish was very sweet.

I could also remember at the entrance of the port it was very well secured with armed men all through. I would love to take my kids there also at age four as this is an outstanding and unforgettable moments in my life.


Why was it so special?

It was very special because of the love I got from the security guards and the white men as I was very much welcomed and taken care of as I was not even wanting to follow my family back to the home.

Can you compare that day with your current situation, what's the difference? (You can do well to show the pictures)

IMG_20230317_111313.jpg

I am now twenty-four years of age, but then I was only four. It is very difficult to get access to this place now as I could take myself and not getting to wait for anyone to take me there.


Why is it good to remember moments like this in life?

It is good to have moments like this as to when depression comes, you just have to think of such moments and cure your depression or even for those who feel lonely, this helps in keeping the body with the mind very busy in thinking about moments like this.


How can you create beautiful moments for someone else?

Giving surprise gifts or surprise outing to someone can make beautiful moments and above all treats everyone with love. Thank you all for coming through my post, I am inviting @mariam.dariam, @heriadi, @irawandedy to also join me in this contest.

Sort:  
 last year 

@cephasmbah,

It will be wise to check your post again and check what is missing.., there are no hashtags here and I can't verify this publication.

I was a little black kid and my first time seeing the white, mainly the Chinese. I took pictures with them.

It may be more interesting to see those pictures as you are doing the adjustments I mentioned above.

 last year 

Done

Loading...

you was very little child when you went to sea port that is really amazing, you wrote well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70