Weekly Reflections #15 : Part-Time Hustles | Computer Business shop

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast month

Hello, my fellow Steemian it’s good having you all here with me. Hope you are fine. I am happy to give my take on the Part-Time hustle in this community "Steem for a better life" and I appreciate @damithudaya for organising this contest.

GridArt_20240615_074645941.jpg
Designed with Collage Maker GridArt

Do you participate in Part-Time Hustles and Why?
Yes, I participate in Part-Time Hustles. The reason for involving myself in a Part-Time Hustle is to boost my income. The worst thing that can happen to any reasonable and responsible man is to find out that you can not provide or attend to the basic needs of his family which are: Food, clothing and shelter. Other needs include school fees, light bills, etc.

I am a teacher by profession and what I earn in a month is not sufficient enough to meet my needs and that of my family for one month. So I resorted to engaging myself in a Part-Time Hustle to meet up with all of those things.

What are your methods and your progress?

20240615_082553.jpg
Photo from my gallery Samsung galaxy A12

With my knowledge in typing and graphics designing and I also have a personal laptop and a scanning machine, I thought it wise to open a mini computer business centre at home where I can type, print, make photocopies, and make graphics design. With this, I know it will certainly boost my income. So my method of hustling is typing, photocopying and making graphics designs for people.

How did you get started and do any tips for beginners?

marketing-4812381_1280.jpg

Source
When the idea settled in my mind, I started thinking of how to get my customers. So I visited some private schools that I know do not have such services. I marketed my business and I dropped my service charges lower than what is obtainable out there.

When I became sure of some customers, I sought some money out there and purchased a three-in-one photocopying machine and constructed a table and this got me set for my hustling. So any time they needed photocopies, typing or any Other related services they give me a call and I rush to attend to them.

My encouragement for beginners is that:

  • Look for something you know well that you can do
  • you should not be afraid of failure
  • Never get discouraged if your hustling is not paying at a moment just keep pushing.

Are you satisfied with your efforts and any plans to turn it into a full-time job?

premium_photo-1664302074576-9bb4a4bab270.jpeg
Source

Honestly speaking I am satisfied with this effort of mine because what I am earning in this hustling has really helped and is still helping.

I have a plan to turn it into a full-time job but that will require a huge amount of money. I will need items like a DI machine, additional desktop computers and a laptop, tablet, a shop, solar energy or a generator plan to provide steady light for efficient services and to make it more lucrative I will need a flex machine and sublimation printer.

With these items, I can run a full-time job and give quality services with affordable price charges to my customers.

Thanks for spending your time on my article. I invite my friends @bossj23, @mini80 and @impersonal to also participate.

I love you all

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61