The diary game || 17-3-23 || Activities in the farm and hosting a tutorial class with my students.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

Screenshot_20230317-210326_1.png
bossj23 weeding his farmland

It was a Friday morning and the weather was looking quite clement and unpredictable. In my mind I was like, "Why Friday? My mom took us all out to the farm to do farm clearing and planting. Oh how I hate farm clearing! I prayed for rain but sun shown brilliantly, letting its scourge rest on my soft skin. We did the needful in the farm and we came back feeling tired and exhausted. My day was the best Friday I had this year. Let me give you details.

Morning Activities

It was a Friday morning and plans were filled with farm activities. I woke up as usual, this time much more earlier than other days. I took to reading my academic books and as well wwork on some academic projects which took most of my time though. After going through those materials, I prepared to leave for the farm as early as 6Am as my mom was at our necks.

I took my hoe, earpiece, phone and water can for sustenance while in the farm. I had no better option than to leave my phone behind. We examined the scriptures as a family and the scripture we examined was on how we can worship our creator in spirit and in truth.

Screenshot_20230317-225714.png

Our strong love for truth should motivate us to personal opinions, religious ideas and cultural traditions that may seem to counteract what has been laid. I took the wordings of those scriptures to heart. After examining the scriptures, my mom and I took to the farm.

Screenshot_20230317-210459.png
beautiful morning sky

Oh what an adorning and beautiful sky I saw. My eyes were fixed on the clouds till we reached the farm. The farm was a stone throw from our house though, so we went there on foot. On getting to the farm, the size and length of the farm discouraged me and moved me to ask if we will complete the weeding of this farm today.

The answers I got were negative. Not minding the size of the farm, I took out my phone and ceased my hearing. I started by clearing the farm so as to ease weeding. I took down five heaps of dead cassava stems to a particular corner as shown in the picture.

Land clearing before weedingScreenshot_20230317-210716.png
Exploring the Soil

After clearing the land, I took to checking the soil for microorganisms or insects. I did this by using a cassava stem to shake off compost. The insects I saw were adorable and as well disgusting. I saw this young praying mantis who was observing her environment. I also saw this giant millipede crawling away from predators like me.

Screenshot_20230317-210420.png The beautiful praying mantis doing displayScreenshot_20230317-210335.png Giant centipede

Screenshot_20230317-210304.png

I also saw another beautiful scene. The scene portrayed a worker termite who was in search for food. As the termite was still search, the termite came in contact with a big black ant 🐜 which is very dangerous to humans and have this offensive smell. The termite stumbled on the ant and both of them started fighting. Unfortunately, the termite took dead in the fight as the ant was stronger with her sting. The ant took the termite to nevermore.

Screenshot_20230318-084200.png During the contestScreenshot_20230318-084149.png Winner of the contest

I saw other insects like this poisonous spider 🕷️ and this insect. They are looked nice especially how the praying mantis blend with the leave it was on.

Screenshot_20230317-210726.png CricketScreenshot_20230317-210450.png Spider
Weeding commenced

After that 5 minutes intermission of exploring the soil, I took my hoe and then joined my mom in weeding the farm. This was how the farm was before we started weeding.

Screenshot_20230317-210440.png My farm toolsScreenshot_20230317-210149.pngFarm before weeding

The weeding process was tiring as you'll have to dig deep with your hoe, bring out the weeds, shake the sand off the weeds and then dig cassava holes in places you've cleared. My waist gave me tough time as I was bending to do the weeding. Below is tired me taking a break before continuing.

Screenshot_20230317-210345.pngScreenshot_20230317-210326.png
Screenshot_20230318-084209.pngThe sun's scourgeScreenshot_20230318-084217.pngDuring the weeding process

The sun shown brilliantly, leaving its scourge on my soft skins. This picture also portray me weeding. We successfully finished weeding and the took to planting. I was already tired that I told my mom we should stop here and continue another day. She persisted we complete the planting as she'll not have time again. We planted corns and pumpkin seeds. We couldn't plant the cassava as the sun was totally against us.

IMG_20230317_101630_974.jpg

Afternoon Activities
Screenshot_20230317-210640.pngFarmland after weedingScreenshot_20230317-210549.pngMy face after weeding

We started by 7Am and ended by 10:15pm as the sun was totally against us as shown below. Off we left the farm to our home. My clothes and slippers were dirty.

Screenshot_20230317-210624.png

Screenshot_20230317-210520.png

The first thing I did was to brush and feed my stomach worms as I personally was hungry. After eating, I cleansed myself and then washed those farm clothes. After cleansing myself, I took to preparing for the class I had with my students. I went to their house later that afternoon and I taught them extensively on polynomials and theories of quadratic.

I taught them the basics before advancing to problems solving. I started with polynomials and then gave them series of examples to work on before testing them. They did marvelously well in the test and then we advanced into solving various mathematical problems on polynomials and the likes.

I left their house late in the evening and piloted my way down to my own house. I did the needful that night. Had my dinner, worked on my projects, host online classes and then read my academic books before going to bed. That's my Friday diary game.

Screenshot_20230317-190430.png
Edited using canva

Written by @bossj23

Cc,
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
Congratulations!
This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @fantvwiki

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63678.85
ETH 2623.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85