The Diary Game || 14-06-23 || Celebrating Steemkids and Parents community's 2nd year anniversary with her founders and steemit friends.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

IMG_20230614_170845_1000.jpg
picture of those who were physically present

My diary chose to play to my tunes on Wednesday. With joy and pride in my heart, I joined in the celebration of the second year anniversary of steemkids and parents community, a community not just for kids but also for parents. The connectivity is just there.

HNWT6DgoBc18GVREvvsnAjfLwLF5qHHFduNHKinqBPtNmZ3k61CnpUBLKdFPUo9SSCbXb1M9GTZ6G5JrEPBgsnYT1gEuMfuAWcRecc59BjgC68K5zSZWGRZoHHQ.png

Before this event, something happened and after this event something worst happened.... Anyways, the happy moments took control of the environment. Here's a diary of how my day went, celebrating the anniversary of steemkids and parents community virtually and physically with the founders.

Preparing to attend a practical on a Wednesday morning

Lately, we have been faced with tedious workloads, assignments, practicals and even lectures. Here was another practical I had to attend. I woke up as usual by and surf the net before doing my house chores.

After doing my house chores, I took to examining the scriptures with my family. The scripture was basically about the declaration God himself spoke of his son Jesus which he instructed his disciples to listen to him. We considered how we can listen to Jesus now as we can't see him physically.
HNWT6DgoBc18GVREvvsnAjfLwLF5qHHFduNHKinqBPtNmZ3k61CnpUBLKdFPUo9SSCbXb1M9GTZ6G5JrEPBgsnYT1gEuMfuAWcRecc59BjgC68K5zSZWGRZoHHQ.png

Screenshot_20230616-224952.png

HNWT6DgoBc18GVREvvsnAjfLwLF5qHHFduNHKinqBPtNmZ3k61CnpUBLKdFPUo9SSCbXb1M9GTZ6G5JrEPBgsnYT1gEuMfuAWcRecc59BjgC68K5zSZWGRZoHHQ.png

After that, I headed to preparing myself for school before I go late. The practical was to commence by 10Am. I chose to wear corporate to the practical lab as it was steemkids and parents anniversary day. I had to take some shots to serve as memories for me. I took pictures with a friend of mine.

Screenshot_20230616-170153.png
picture with my friend

During the practical

The practical was basically on titration having given the titres and volume of titants. We racked our brains to understand the calculation of moles and molarity given. The practical lasted for just 30 minutes and we were given an hour to work on it ourselves and submit. It was very tedious..... My colleagues and I stayed in the laboratory till 1pm trying to evaluate a practical. Finally, I got what I needed although it wasn't easy. I was told to help prepare the place for the anniversary, but because of the practical, I couldn't make it.

IMG_20230613_155238_927.jpg
picture of my coursemates outside the laboratory

Directing my Steemit friends to meet me up

After returning from the practical, I couldn't feel my head. I had to buy some things for this anniversary to spice it up. After purchasing those things, I got home and changed the corporate I was wearing to the t-shirt @ngoenyi designed for all her moderators. I looked spectacular on the t-shirt.

Screenshot_20230616-171854.png

Giving my friends directions on how to locate me was seriously a torn in the flesh although we later met up. We all went to the venue as a group and then joined the anniversary celebration hosted by the founders [@benton3 and @ngoenyi] and moderated by @manuelhooks who was very much present.

IMG_20230614_162711_232.jpg

The order of the event were taken bit by bit while appreciating those who joined virtually via discord. The rain seemed to spoil things for us, but we made it even more memorable. The cake to which @ngoenyi designed for this anniversary was beautifully made. The colors defined us properly even with what we wore.

Screenshot_20230616-195809.pngScreenshot_20230614-203019.png

Asides the cake, there were lot of material things like palm wine, chicken pepper soup, vegetables, wine, a continental dish, and lot more.

During the anniversary

The anniversary begun with an introductory speech by one of the founders. She stated how steemkids and parents community started and what helped it grow. Her choice of words left me astonished. The love, shared memories, laughter and everything about the event was just so perfect. Done newbies were part and parcel of the event. We cut the cake on hearing steemkids community name and danced to the tunes of the songs played..

IMG_20230614_170230_506.jpg

Photographic moments

Photographing is what I love being a part of. Pictures were taken with the admins/founders, moderators of the community of which I'm a part, newbies who joined and my friends who came to spice up the event. We learnt lot of lessons from one another.

IMG_20230614_163058_827.jpgIMG_20230614_170019_645.jpg
Participants physically and virtually

Like I said, I was one in a million anniversary. It would forever remain as a beautiful memory and sweet melody for me. Those who joined virtually were @xkool24, @patjewell, @josepha, @simonnwigwe, @ruthjoe, @basil20, @goodybest and lot more......

IMG-20230614-WA0031_1.jpgScreenshot_20230615-080149.png

Those who were physically present to feel the impact of the event were @vudeme123, @ngoenyi and @benton3 as the founders, @mesola, @powereye, @whizzbro4eva, @wizzyboy3, @fortwis09, @usoro01, @uduak3287, @emacoz, @emmasbabe, @udyliciouz, @manuelhooks and @okere-blessing. Their presence created memories and cherished moments.

After Party

As I said at the onset, it was tedious before the anniversary and after the anniversary. When I got home, I saw an assignment my course rep drop by 3pm on doing a chemistry assignment involving 4 graphs of which we were to submit the next day. I was in pains and that's how that day ended with another stress....

Screenshot_20230615-124212.png

Cc,
@alexmove

Sort:  
 last year 

Wow, what a challenging practical you had to endure! The calculations and moles must have put your problem-solving skills to the test. Unfortunately, the practical prevented you from attending the anniversary preparations. However, it's great that you eventually joined your Steemit friends and made it to the event. The anniversary celebration sounds like a memorable and heartwarming occasion, filled with speeches, laughter, and beautiful moments captured in photographs. It's wonderful how the Steemkids community has grown and brought everyone together.

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator07. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.
PicsArt_05-29-09.43.25.jpg
Curated by :<<@wilmer1988>>

It is really good to see how all of you came together to grace the occasion. I am also very happy that others joined online. Congratulations to all those who joined and all those who couldn't.

Greetings

 last year 

Thanks for your comment. I really appreciate

My pleasure

 last year 

It great to see you all there well done 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44