My contribution to guiding newcomers

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

Screenshot_20230401-192912.png
designed using canva

There are lot of newbies on this platform on a daily basis with their Achievement post and we as steemians value Promotion as well. As we're promoting and signing up users, do we follow them up so as to complete at least 4 achievements and have basic knowledge of the platform?

It's crucial we do so. This post highlights my contributions to guiding newcomers on the platform. When you are there for them when they need you, the platform would be very much comfortable. I've seen cases of newbies being independent and as a result, they end up leaving the platform as they don't really know how to carryout certain things. I was subject to this when I joined.

The user that signed me up left me to be an independent entity. I did my Achievement 1 task by myself but wasn't verified as I didn't understand the platform then, so I left the platform till further notice.

How to complete your Achievement 1 to review as a newbie

To successfully carryout your Achievement 1 to review, you need to follow the following steps.

  • As a newbie on the platform, no one knows you. It's only after Introduction you're welcomed. So you need to write an introductory post about yourself as achievement 1 entails.

Screenshot_20230401-191808.png

  • The Introductory post should include these sub headings which would serve as a guide. Introduction. Under Introduction, you should tell us your full name, age if necessary, country, your place in the state, and any other important information.
  • Family/Educational background: This should include your place in the family, your educational life and activities and other things pertaining to that.
  • Expatiate on your hobby and passion, your experience with crypto, what sort of posts you think you'll be creating, how you found Steemit, why you joined Steemit and any other subheading you want to include.
Screenshot_20230401-191913.pngpicture of what you'll writeScreenshot_20230401-192053.pngscreenshot of what you'll write in Achievement 1
  • After writing that down, use these markdowns to arrange your work. Input this;
    as the first thing before your writeups and then space. Now end your writeup with this the greater than, forward slash, div and close with less than sign.
    • After doing that, take a plain sheet and write down your username, the date, country and Achievement 1. Here's an example.

    Screenshot_20230401-192004.png
    screenshot of the Achievement 1 cover picture

    • After doing that, go to communities under your dashboard and click on newcomers community having subscribed already. After clicking, click on post. It will show you spaces for title, tags and the body of the post. Input this title. **Achievement 1: Verification through Introduction by @username. Copy your writeup and paste on the big box.
    Screenshot_20230401-192124.pngclicking on postScreenshot_20230401-192111.pngclicking on newcomers community

    On each subheadings, input two ## hashes before the first letter of the subheading or you rather put two asterisks before and after the subheading. Ensure you don't space. Having done that, your headings would be bold.

    • Before the Introduction subheading, keep your cursor there and click on selecting them found below the big box. Attach that picture and input these tags. Before posting, copy your Facebook handle and input at the end of your post for quick verification. [Facebook]

    (link). Place the link there and post. This was how my students did and they got verified without the greeters seeking my confirmation.

    Screenshot_20230401-192147.png

    People I've mentored and what I've mentored about

    Screenshot_20230401-191808.png

    I've mentored over 30 users on this platform and I've taught them the basics which includes, how to create quality post, how to power up, how to ace contests, how to check club status and voting CSI, how to be consistent, how to deal with discouragement and the likes of them.

    Screenshot_20230401-231945.pngScreenshot_20230401-231713.png
    Obstacles encountered

    I encountered obstacles teaching newbies on this platform. Sometimes I miss classes due to lack of battery and data to come online. Sometimes, not everyone would be present and you'll still have to guide the absent ones the next day. I've not really faced much challenges though and my new set of students are very much serious.....

    These are ways I contribute to guiding newcomers on.

    I invite @dorismos, @whizxbro4eva, @basil20

    Cc,
    @irawandedy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68